Posted by: purityseekers | May 5, 2010

Bloggin' the Baby Girl.

I have to admit, I have been a very bad blogger.  (I always feel better if I at least acknowledge my absence)

Now I can move on.

I’ve had many people ask me why I haven’t posted photos of our newest baby girl!!!  Honestly… I’m addicted to Facebook.  Ever since I first signed up, I’ve spent most of my computer time there!  That is where I post lots of photos and update about my daily life through my "status" messages, etc.  BUT… I miss blogging!

So today, while I was visiting my friend, Shipra’s Blog, I felt the sudden urge to post an entry!  I have so much I could post about, but of course my most favorite topic lately is our newest baby girl!

Little Miss "S", just another of God’s wonderful miracles, took her 1st breath on March 16th.  She was delivered by a scheduled c-section and our life will forever be blessed by her sweetness!


For any of you that know me, I am a cloth lovin’ Mama, but this is my 1st solely cloth diapered baby so far!  Here she is in her 1st fluffy diaper (a size 0 "Kissaluv") not too long after birth!  We were all still in the operating room 🙂


I have to also add this photo (sorry…reverse order) of me holding the wee diaper not long before I headed into deliver!  Look how eensie teensie it is!!!  Can you believe it was too big on her??   


This is my doctor.  I love her.  She is such a blessing to me and was so encouraging with this being my 7th c-section.  If there is an 8th, I pray she is the one to perform the surgery!


I knit her take home oufit.  Only problem was that once I had it on her I felt bad for her.  I mean… would YOU want to go from being naked to THIS????


So… since I wasn’t going to take a naked baby home in the middle of March in Maine, I opted for a fitted diaper, infant t-shirt and the sleep sack I made her (and the hat, of course!).  That way she could at least feel her little legs rub up against each other and get all snuggly in there!  I knit it with carseat buckle holes too! (hidden by button flaps.)


Daddy is in love, THAT is for sure!


Before we left, I made sure to call the welcoming crew!  All of these sweet faces in one photo makes my heart sing!


This little one will never lack for kisses, hugs, touches, cuddles, and so on… and so on…


She’s had a few milestones… like her first bath.  BUT it wasn’t until she was over a month old!  My oldest son was capturing it live on film as I clicked away w/ my camera!  The look on her face was so sweet as she looked up at all of the faces that love her!


What a kissable face…


Her middle big brother (7 year old, "A") took this right after her bath…


This was her first time at a homeschool trip to the playground!  She has been present for so many fun things that she will never remember!  Thank God for photos!


She sure does have a cool Daddy!  Don’t you love seeing big, strong Father’s arms around their little girls??


It’s amazing that I actually get anything accomplished in a day when I have a face like this to stare at!!


Look how much she’s changed!  These photos were taken at each week milestone!  My niece, Haley, made the stuffed dog AND bought her the ever-so-soft bamboo velour blankie!  She also has a dog and a blankie like this for her son and since they were both born on Tuesdays, we make sure to remind each other to take their weekly photos!  This week my baby girl turned 7 weeks and her son turned 20 weeks! 


Here are a couple more photos of my 6th child.  She has continued our pattern.  Boy, Girl, Boy, Girl, Boy and now…

Girl…



Thank you, as usual, for letting me share my life w/ you.
~Bridget

Responses

  1. What a beautiful baby. I enjoyed looking at the pictures of your family. Thanks for sharing them.

    Kristen

  2. Ok, my first comment should be "CONGRATULATIONS" but what I really want to know is how come I didn't know you lived in Maine????? After all the time I've read your blog, I didn't know. Perhaps it was because I was so far down south it didn't matter. We just moved to the North Woods of NH last August. Where are you in Maine if you don't mind my asking? I happen to think that is exceedingly cool because, well, I think you are exceedingly cool 😉 lol

    Seven c/s – good to know…I have had two and would love a vbac if I'm ever able to get pg again. But it's good to hear that women have gone before me and had more than a couple of them. Good dr. you have!

    I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the sleep sack you knitted as well as the going home outfit!! Awesome! Must learn to knit!

    Ok, and lastly but definitely not least – your precious daughter is adorable. Congratulations mama! Please don't stop blogging!

  3. oohhed and ahhhed over your new bundle of joy! May God bless you!
    Sonia from (ravelry)
    http://housefulofgems.blogspot.com/

  4. Great Pictures! You are so good. I have just been Facebooking and Ravelring it lately. Haven't update my blog, haven't done much of anything lately. Just a little knitting, even littler(is that even a word) sewing. Doing more cleaning, back to schooling and things like that but mainly looking at my little ones face, letting him nap on my lap(hence not getting in much knitting or sewing) LOL oh well it will all come in due time. Love all your pictures and your FB stuff.

  5. Oh My! She is absolutely adorable! Congratulations. 🙂

    Melanie
    candle-by-night.blogspot.com

  6. Oh, Bridget. What a lovely sweet family you have-all the pictures are darling. Those outfits you knitted are darling, too!!! I've gotten into facebook, too-want to be friends? Holly Manns (wedding pic)

  7. Congratulations on your lovely addition your family. She is absolutely gorgeous. I absolutely love the picture of the kids looking at her in the car seat. Frame worthy for sure. Thank you for sharing all the great pictures. I am so happy for you and your family. Praying for God's blessings to be added to you and yours day after day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

