Posted by: purityseekers | January 2, 2010

365 days of who YOU are… Day # 2

It is day # 2 of "365 days of who YOU are…" Flickr group and I took a few photos of the process of making the wool dryer balls I created today!  Here are the instructions if you’d like to try it yourself:

HOW TO MAKE WOOL DRYER BALLS

The photo in the bottom right hand corner are the finished product.  I actually was pretty disappointed because the wool was really smelly out of the dryer!  (It’s "Cestari" and has often given me a headache in the stink area… but I wasn’t thinking (obviously!!!) when I chose this yarn for my project!!!)  They ARE cute and happen to match my "Bounce" box (how ironic!  I really didn’t even plan it!!) so maybe I’ll keep them in hopes they’ll smell better over time!  I decided to throw them in a Ziplock for a while WITH a Bounce sheet and see if that does anything.  No matter what… it was fun trying!

At the end of the day, the girls decided to sleep in the boy’s room (while big brother was gone at his Dad’s for the weekend) so I took a photo of the "sleepover" and decided it was a better photo for Day #2!

Responses

  1. I LOVE Wool dryer balls!! I bought all mine from a mom at http://www.woolDryerBalls.com and gave them out as gifts this year. I have 6 that I bought from her over a year ago and they are still doing their great job in my dryer!


Leave a Reply

Categories

