Posted by: purityseekers | December 16, 2009

In The Mood To Blog…

I am in a blogging mood.  Lately I really have to be in the right mood to do something or I shy away from it!  That’s pregnancy for ya!

I am now 24 weeks and 3 days pregnant!  This is a photo of me taken by my 12 year old son a couple weeks ago  . . .


I love being pregnant.  This is my 6th child and it just doesn’t get old!  I am getting old, but being pregnant is just as great every time!  When you are 40 and carrying a child, there are differences, but I like to focus on the “I’m more patient” or “I’m more mature” type of differences instead of the ones that are excused by my being “advanced maternal age”.  Yes, I have a harder time getting up off the floor than I used to, I have a lot of gray hair, I want to go to bed at 7, etc. BUT this old lady isn’t doing too bad overall!

I’ve also had a first!  I witnessed my first home birth!  My Niece, Haley, gave birth yesterday to her 3rd child . . . a beautiful son.


It’s an experience I will never forgot and am so thankful I was able to be there!  I even got to cut the cord!  It took 2 hands…( man oh man umbilical cords are tough! ) but I did it and it made me happy that Haley asked me to!

Lately I have been spending a lot of time knitting, but mostly Christmas stockings that I’m crafting in secret until Christmas and baby things also secretively knit due to the fact that I am the only one that knows what I’m having!  My Husband wants to be surprised, so I’m not allowed to tell a soul!  Not sure if I’ve given it away yet, but I think I’m doing pretty good not saying what this little sweet one is!

I am knitting up a cozy pair of leg warmers for myself though.  (I’m almost done the 2nd one!)  The maternity skirt that I wear a lot is long but doesn’t cover my whole calf and it is really cold outside this time of year!  I needed something woolly to keep me toasty!  This photo doesn’t show how long my skirt is but I lifted it up so you could see the leg warmer . . .


We went to get our Christmas tree on the 8th!  Here I am with the kids . . .

and Daddy w/ the kids . . .


Our little decorated tree . . .


I hope you all have a blessed Christmas!  What a beautiful time of year this is!  The Lord has been so good to us this year and I am also looking forward to the new year and can’t wait to see what He has in store for us in 2010!  We will be meeting our new baby in March and in May I will officially be the Mother of a teenager!  Pray for me 😉

Thanks, as usual, for letting me share a bit of our lives! ~ Bridget

Leave a Reply

Categories

