Posted by: purityseekers | November 3, 2009

Voting and Dentist…

My children usually go alone or in twos to the dentist.  Today my older 2 had their cleaning appt.s so my sister came over to watch the 3 younger kids for me.

I am glad that my 12 year old doesn’t mind if I take photos of him 🙂  Some kids would be embarrassed, but he thinks it’s cool that I like to keep a record of their lives!

Here’s my handsome son who is just a hair taller than me who is 5′ 6"… it’s strange that we see eye to eye!


Then it was my daughter’s turn.  Her humor is SO much like her Daddy’s…


The hygienist thought it was pretty funny (but had an idea when my daughter didn’t respond to "Hi"!  She had seen the funny teeth a LOT this week! haha)


Oh she is SO cute!!!


Wait…did I say "CUTE"??


They both got a clean bill of health…NO CAVITIES!!  (although they both need BRACES!!  Argh!!!)


And today was the big voting day in Maine and we made sure to go and vote "Yes" on Question #1 to help to keep marriage in Maine sacred between a man and a woman… the way God intended it 🙂

The kids on their way inside…


They always LOVE to vote with us because their Grampa is the Constable of our ward.  Since they combined a few wards today at our Civic Center… he was the HEAD Constable!  They thought they was VERY cool!



We all got our "I VOTED TODAY!" stickers and were on our way!


Now I am tuckered out after a long day and am looking forward to relaxing with a good book (which happens to be "Twilight" tonite!)  BUT since the time change always confuses us for a while… it feels like it should be bedtime but it is only 5PM!!!!!  Oh well… guess I will go and knit for a while 😉

Responses

  1. Just wanted to stop by and say Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Blessings,
    Linkmama in VT

  2. Just wanted to stop by and say Merry Christmas to you and your family!
    Blessings,
    Linkmama in VT

  3. Congrats on the marriage question victory!


Leave a Reply

Categories

