Posted by: purityseekers | August 19, 2009

Our 3rd Day of School… (pic heavy!)

How many public schooled kids do you know that get to take a field trip on their 3rd day of school?  Oh the beauty of homeschooling!!

Today we woke up and it was gorgeous outside!  I said to my Husband, "How about we go to the ocean today?"  So the packing began!  The kids were SO happy that they didn’t have to spend another morning doing paperwork!  Can you blame them??

Of course we had to pose for a few family photos:

Dad & Kids…

Mama & munchkins…

Here’s my littlest guy having fun in the waves…

The kids had a lot of fun in the water, but honestly, today they had more fun in the sand!

"C" starting digging a hole…

and it got bigger…

and bigger…

and BIGGER!!

"A" had seen my brother build a sand castle while we were visiting this summer and he decided to copy it!!  What do ya think, Brian?  Is he as good at it as you?

Sweet "L"

Sand castles…

"A" made more sand castles than the beach has probably seen all summer!

While "C" was swimming, he found some Sea Sponge!  At first it creeped me out like it was a little squid or something… then when I realized it was sponge… it became very cool!

And "Z" found some seaweed that she was treating like a baby… (gross!!!)

until she decided to drop it on "C"s back and run away!  LOL

 Who’s this guy? 🙂

After we had our fill of hanging out on the beach, we packed our stuff up, brought it to the van and then came back to take a nice, long walk!

One of the highlights of the ocean is walking over to the rocks and hunting for stuff…

But then of course Mom has to stop all the fun for another photo session!

I had to get in on this one!

OK…back to the fun!  A couple boys walked up to show them some live crabs they found!  How cool!!

Sea life…

And I thought this sea grass was the most beautiful shade of green!  (which happens to be my FAVORITE color!)

And while Dad and the 3 older kids were exploring, the 2 younger kids and I found a shady spot…

Thank you, Lord, for a special day with my family!  And thanks again, everyone, for letting me share a bit of my life with you!

 

Responses

  1. Your pics make me want to go to the beach! I haven't been in years… the kids have never gone. 😦 We live about 4 hours from one beach and 6 hours from another… but the closer one got destroyed in a hurricane, so it's not the best place to go right now… maybe we'll plan a trip after hurricane season so the kids can enjoy the cool breeze. You've inspired me! 🙂

  2. That looks like a wonderful day of school. Wish we lived closer to the beach, but sadly…we go about once every 2 years. Oh..and I noticed the ticker in your sidebar. 🙂

    Melanie

    candle-by-night.blogspot.com
    pilgrimpathwayschool.blogspot.com

  3. looks like you had a wonderful day at the 'seaside' 🙂

    Miss you guys.


Leave a Reply

Categories

