Posted by: purityseekers | June 21, 2009

I love Goodwill! (Look under ribbon photo for ART BLOG link!!)

My Husband and I went to Goodwill last night and this is a bag of stuff I got for $5!!!  Being completely O.C.D. about deals like this… I HAD to add up the things with prices on them and came to a grand total of $90!  Can you believe it??  Just the buttons alone came to about $50!

Here’s my fun stash in full:

And I love when God works in little unexpected ways!  My friends and I have been making CRAYON ROLLS for our kids and for some fun giveaways on our homeschool art blog, the "WEDNESDAY GALLERY" ,and you need ribbon.  Well, I had everything BUT ribbon so we ended up using some bias binding and sewing it to make a fake ribbon LOL.  Well, not only did God bless me with ribbon… but He blessed me with CRAYON COLORED RIBBON!!!  Thank you, Lord!!

AND of all the vintage steel crochet hooks I have of my Grandmother’s (and I have a LOT!) these were 2 sizes I don’t have!!  I also got a couple stitch holder and a sewing gauge!

And buttons!!  I have buttons galore now!!!  What a great thing to have around when you love to sew AND when you have kids that love to do crafts!!!  OOOOH I feel so blessed!  Just wanted to share!

Responses

  1. Whoo Hooo, way to go. I love how God always gives us the things we need and so much more. πŸ™‚

  2. Oooh! What a great find! Don't you just love stuff like that? =]

  3. Hey girl….why can't I ever find those goodies at my Waterville Goodwill??! Between those and the garage sale finds ~ you're on a roll πŸ™‚

    Love ya,
    a

  4. Mmm you got great bargain. Maybe you interested to use play money as one of your teaching aid.


Leave a Reply

Categories

