Posted by: purityseekers | May 6, 2009

My Son's 12th Birthday KING'S BREAKFAST

Wow… 12 years old.  I am so thankful for my oldest son!  Happy Birthday, C!

Last night I got his place setting ready and wrapped his gifts…

I wonder how long he’ll let me dress him up?  LOL  I made this hat and scarf for him a few years back!  Glad it still fits!

Posing with his brothers and sisters…

He opened his smaller gifts before his special meal.  Here he is opening a little picture his baby brother made for him…

awwwww…

This is a deck of Bicycle cards that came in a case that the kids wanted to get for him.  He also got BB’s and an ammo case 🙂

The King’s Breakfast Menu:

Fruit Salad, Bacon & Sausage, Cinnamon Rolls, Yummy Juice & a Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Milkshake.  The King gets what the King wants! (plus I made him some homefries with onions!)

What the King really wanted was to ditch the hat! haha

The way to a boy’s heart… a delicious meal… and BB’s!

Eventually he ditched the goofy scarf too LOL

I took a load of pictures trying to get his cute dimple!  I got it!

After breakfast it was time to open a few more gifts…

First up…. TARGETS!  He LOVES his BB gun!  We got it for him a year or so ago and he is just now really getting into it! (ooooh another dimple shot!)

You know your child is not a baby anymore when you can buy him POWER TOOLS!!!

He got a jigsaw and a cool hand sander!  We are getting him some saw horses & my folks are giving him a really awesome burning tool.  Once we get him some wood (an essential part of this whole deal! haha) he is going to create like crazy!!  He was SO happy!!

WE LOVE YOU, "C"!!!!!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday, Big Guy!!!

    There will be a package in the mail for you from the Boondocks some day!! = )

  2. I love how you do the kings or queens' breakfasts on your kids birthdays. I'm sure they will have special memories of them forever. BB's and power tools. What more could a kid ask for?

    Kim
    mommcgarry.blogspot.com

  3. Hi Cam,

    Wow 12. That is getting up there! I wanted to wish you a Happy Birthday and you got power tools…. awesome. What are you going to make first? What a wonderful young man you are turning out to be and the dimple don't hurt. Ha Ha Wanted you to know I think of you often even thou I have not called or visited in a long time. Are you swimming anymore?
    Have a great summer Camden. Love Lorie

  4. Hey, quick go to my blog and read where you can go to a contest to win 3 skeins of sweater yarn. She does this a few times a year and I know you have an addiction to yarn just like me. ha ha

    You should be having a new niece or nephew soon. Whoo Hooo

  5. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this. I'm going to steal the idea for my kids. You are so clever. My R. turns 7 tomorrow and I know he'll get a kick out of having a special Birthday breakfast.


Leave a Reply

Categories

