Posted by: purityseekers | May 1, 2009

Homemade Garlic Salt

I have to admit that I’m not the sharpest knife in the drawer when it comes to figuring things out on my own. 

Yesterday I got to thinking about garlic salt.  I know… I actually had to do an online search to see how to make it.  I laughed when I read the first part of this:

 Homemade Garlic Salt

Of course, if I had REALLY used my brain on this one… I would have figured out the ingredients by the two words "garlic" and "salt".  Hm.  No rocket science there.  BUT I’m sorry…I sometimes need little websites to walk me through JUST how to do something.

I LOVE Garlic Salt.  My Niece got me completely addicted to it!!!  She was putting it on pasta one day and I did the same and thought "wow… this makes it SO much better!"  That started a whole garlic salt frenzy.  I put garlic salt on tons of things now!!!  Meats, potatoes, pastas… heck I could put butter on a cracker and add some garlic salt just because its so gooooooood!

Today I bought some organic garlic and some coarse salt.

I minced 4 cloves…

And then added 4 teaspoons of the salt and kept on mincing it up until it looked like this.  MMMM it this WAY better than the stuff you buy in the store!!!  I just don’t think I will ever buy garlic salt again!  Just another step closer to getting out of that dang box.

Responses

  1. What a great idea! I am going to have to make some garlic salt now.

    Your knitting, once again..is awesome! I love looking at what you have made.

    Ali
    http://www.mygodgivemmissionfield.com

  2. YOU are a nut job, but I love you anyways! I will be expecting Garlic Salt AND Lip Balm in my stocking this year. ha!


Leave a Reply

Categories

