Posted by: purityseekers | April 20, 2009

Off My Needles…

Thank you, Katherine, for your GREAT idea for “boy” wool!!! I designed these adorable organic “athletic” shorties for her son, Luka, and will be offering customs in several color options!

They are based on the 70’s running shorts I remember as a kid… and I actually owned a pair of red w/ white that I LOVED!!!! I had a matching “baseball shirt” and think that was practically ALL I wore one summer as a kid!! haha I was “all girl”… NOT!!!!

This is a 12-18 month pair (with extra wide thighs for Luka’s chunk!) knit using 100% organic O-Wool in the colors of “willow” and “natural”. They have 3 short rows in the back to accomodate bulky cloth diapers, a gusset crotch, and the cuff was bound off using the i-cord technique to resemble the stripe on either side!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

Categories

