Posted by: purityseekers | March 11, 2009

"L"s "Princess Breakfast"

My little girl is 5 🙂  We had her special breakfast this AM!

Here is her place setting…

She woke up and came RIGHT to the table…

How can she already be FIVE???

While she waited for her breakfast, I gave her little sticky gems and a crown to make her own headdress 🙂

Another great thing about being homeschooled is that all of your siblings are there for your special day!

Time to open presents!

Daddy and "L" looking at her new doll portable crib…

Anyone remember this retro toy???  It’s a squirmie and I used to LOVE them!!!

Wrapping squirmie around her wrist…

Happy Birthday, my precious daughter!

Responses

  1. I can NOT believe she is 5!! I think I "met" you when you were pregnant with her. She is beautiful and that last picture looks like her big sister.= ) I got her apron and chef's hat done today. Hope to get it in the mail tomorrow or Friday.

  2. Oh what fun!! You are so creative, when do you find time to put this stuff together?

  3. Oh Brigey. She is so beautiful. I think she looks like you. Gosh, I can't believe she is 5!!!!!

    Love ya,

    Emily
    http://emilyswhatsoeverthings.blogspot.com

  4. I love this so much, Great idea. You are the coolest mom.

  5. Aww what a wonderful way to wake up! What a great mama!

  6. Your breakfasts always look so fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

