Posted by: purityseekers | February 16, 2009

M.I.A. and my daughter's Queen's Breakfast :)

Yes.  I have been missing for a while.  (since Jan.20, as I was informed by my wonderfully observant friend, Christine! haha)  And I really cannot imagine catching up, so I am just going to start from where I am.

Where am I?  Well, first off, I’ll tell you where I am NOT.  I am no longer in my 30’s.  I have officially moved on to bigger and better things!

 

Yes, that is me with my horrid little hat (that my Husband bought…along with the balloon and the sign hehe) 

I was blessed to also get sparkling diamond earrings and my new favorite "Tommy Girl" perfume along with lots of nice gifts from family and friends πŸ™‚

A nice surprise arrived for me all the way from Alabama (to cheer up my "I’m 40" blues):

40 white carnations and a sweet red one right in the middle from my best friend ever in the whole entire world… Katherine (AKA Muffin)

Thank you for adding sunshine to my day… I love you!!!!

But the absolute best part of the day was that my oldest daughter turned 8 and I am blessed to be able to share my day with her!

We started her special day off with her Queen’s Breakfast πŸ™‚  Here is her place setting along with a few gifts…

When she got up she went right to the table to see how it looked!

Here’s the Queen herself…

A big apple smile and a hug for her new Webkinz, Dino!

Mama & her big girl…

Birthday kisses…

This was her first birthday without her big brother to share in the joy 😦  He was at his Dad’s for the weekend…but her little siblings got to spend the day with her!

After her breakfast, we started getting ready for her party!  Someone HAD to taste test the veggies…

A "few" special friends arrived…

Here’s the smallest guest of all, Raenah, with her blessed Mama & my wonderful friend, Shipra…

My Niece, Haley, had to get a bit of that baby lovin’…

ok, one more snuggly baby pic and I’ll move on…ooooh she is so sweet!!!

Time to blow out her candle!  That’s my sweet girl to the right with her friend, Isabella πŸ™‚

That’s mah girl! haha

Scrumptious…

 She had a little help blowing out her candle…

 Time for gifts!

I praise the Lord for such a wonderful family and friends! 

My precious Great Niece, Aubrey…what a doll she is!

Haley & I bought matching outfits for our little men!  I love these 2 little hambones!

And Haley’s "almost 2 year old", Nouvelle, modeled my Raggedy Bloomers for me!  It does NOT get any cuter than this!!!!

I can’t wait to celebrate with her on her birthday this weekend!

So, my daughter and I had a wonderful day and I am so thankful to have such a sweet girl!  I will end this post with some pix I took of her a week or so ago…

Thank you, God for this girl…

Responses

  1. Oh my gosh!! I didn't get it that you were turning FORTY!! I knew it was your birthday, but not THAT one!!! Now I am even more sad that we missed the party. You are looking good, Girlfriend! What a beautiful daughter you have. I love the pictures you took of her at the end. Love you guys!

  2. Hi Sis! Great pictures…I can't believe you're 40… we wished we were there to celebrate with you…it was fun seeing the pictures. We love you so much and hope you have a blessed 40. Love to Zoe and all the kiddos! Bir

  3. Zoe you're beautiful! En espaΓ±ol, que bonita!

  4. Well happy belated birthday to you and Zoe!!! Great pics…it looks like you guys had a blast! Take care talk to you soon. I need to stop over soon these clothes are piling up!

  5. Those pics are so cute. You did all those pics with your camera? Wow! You are good. I guess it helps to have cute kids too. lol. Thanks for inviting us to the party. We had a blast.
    Catalina

  6. Happy belated birthday to both of you!!! I've missed your posts – glad you're back. πŸ™‚

  7. Thank you so much for including us in your special day! We had such a wonderful time. You guys are such a blessing!! The pictures are great. Soooooo…. many sweet little ones.

    The Albees

  8. we had a blast, thanks for the invite.
    The princess b'fast is a wonderful idea. I think I'm going to have to talk my hubby into incorporating that into MY birthday, especially the pretty crown part πŸ™‚

    Those Raggedy-Ann longies look FABULOUS on N. WRITE A PATTERN and sell it…it's such a darling item.

  9. Thanks for sharing. What a wonderful day and great memories.


Leave a Reply

Categories

