Posted by: purityseekers | January 20, 2009

I finally finished my Bloomer Longies Design!!!

These were meant to be like little "Raggedy" bloomer longies, but also look very Patriotic!  I really LOVE them and it’s going to be hard to part with them if I decide to sell them on my Etsy shop!!!  I just need to finish weaving in a few ends and they’ll be done!

And I am almost done a pair of Rainbow Longies and also love how they came out!  I am knitting the orange i-cord and then have tons and tons upon TONS of ends to weave in, but they are SOOO worth it!!!

I’d post these on Friday for "Sew Crafty Friday", but I am having a big homeschool group here and figured I’d post it now while I had time!!

Hope you are all having a great week!

🙂 Bridget

 

Responses

  1. (sharp intake of breath) Oh my goodness!! I love those raggedy ann longies-I want them, I want them! LOL
    You are SO talented-I love looking at your creations. Holly

  2. I love those too. They are precious. I love seeing your creations too. Wish I had your talent. Great job!

    Kim
    mommcgarry.blogspot.com

  3. Hey Bridgey. Those are just too cute. I love the rainbow ones too. You did a great job as always. Maybe one day I will see if first hand. LOL.

    I came over to catch up on you and the kids. Everyone looks great. I love the paper towel thing. Great idea.

    Love you,
    Emily
    http://emilyswhatsoeverthings.blogspot.com

  4. I linked to you for a random things bout you post. Don't worry if you don't want to do it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

