Posted by: purityseekers | January 10, 2009

Off My Needles…

well…ALMOST. I still have the drawstring to complete and they are done!

I have been working for a long time on this design and have written down my work so I can copyright my design and make it “just right” again!

I’ve wanted for a long time to make a Raggedy Ann style pair of bloomer longies because of my longtime love of Raggedy’s! I had a collection growing up, and now have a collection for my oldest daughter started!

A while back I thought of the idea and hadn’t seen any “bloomer longies” in my path, so thought it would be fun to create and original design!

I am posting them without the drawstring just because I am SO anxious to get them out there! I think they are going to be a really fun design to work with and create other styles!

Here they are 🙂 The skirt is attached to a full pair of bloomer longies!

Photobucket

and when you lift the skirt, there’s a hidden heart of love 🙂

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

Categories

