Posted by: purityseekers | January 10, 2009

My Bloomer Longie Creation :)

Quite a while ago I got an idea.  I know, scary!!!  I was trying to think of something different to make for longies, because I honestly was getting tired of the same old thing.  I got an idea to try to create a pair of longies that would reflect my love for Raggedy Ann šŸ™‚  I also have a passion for bloomers (and sew them for my daughters) so this was the perfect task for me to undertake!

I have kept close track of all I’ve done so it can be repeated.  I will copyright the idea and sell them as customs, hopefully.  I have an Etsy shop (link on the right side of my blog) but have been contemplating starting a Hyena cart so I can auction off certain things I make.  These longies took me SO long to make due to time consuming tight ruffles (they took me about 4 hours to do both!) and the detailed skirt, which was the most time consuming!  I hid a little heart under the skirt because I always loved Raggedy’s hidden heart!  The heart isn’t perfect…a bit puckered… but I recently learned what I am doing wrong and will perfect that next time!  No matter what…it is pretty darn cute, if I say so myself! 

But I’d love your input!  I am really happy with how they turned out!! 

Here they are…all but the drawstring that I haven’t knit up yet!  It will be knit in blue!

The little hidden bit o’ love…

Thanks for letting me share my project!  šŸ™‚ Bridget

 

Responses

  1. I love these….awww…so sweet with the little heart ā¤

  2. they are
    DDDDD
    AAAAA
    RRRRR
    LLLLLL
    IIIIIIIIIIIII
    NNNN
    GGGG

    You did such a fantastic job, Bridge!

  3. These are a-d-o-r-a-b-l-e! I'm so glad the link is finally working… I've been trying to get to your site for days but it kept saying the link didn't work – neither did the address! I panicked, thinking you had left us. šŸ™‚ Glad that's not the case…

  4. Mama, if you ever decide to sell them, or are taking custom orders, I would LOVE to buy them…what an amazing pair of longies!!!!

    email: mamato5under8at28@gmail.com šŸ™‚

  5. How adorable!!
    Corey

  6. Now I miss my Raggedy Ann doll!

  7. Those are absolutely adorable!!!!!!

    I love them!!
    Jennifer
    http://www.pjacademy.blogspot.com

  8. Oh my Those are sooooo cute!!! Wish I had a little girl to wear them.Edited by psalm127 on Jan. 19, 2009 at 6:35 PM


Leave a Reply

Categories

