Posted by: purityseekers | January 9, 2009

Sew Crafty Friday and Paper Towel Art…

WOW I looked back and it’s been since Mid-November since I’ve done one of these posts!!  CRAZY!!!  I am going to attempt to find pix of things I’ve made since then, but for now will just post my most recent project.  Last night I was trying to think of something to make for my Great Niece, Aubrey, for her 2nd birthday.  I went to Ravelry and searched for some toys to make with wool and decided on a little sweater for a stuffie.  I am going to go shopping and find a real cute stuffed animal to fit it JUST right 🙂  The "A" is a little low down, but it will have to do!  I revised the pattern and made it girly by adding a little lacey look and a picot edge binding on the bottom and sleeves.

Mr. Frog was our model…

My kids thought of something cool for art the other day.  I’ve bought a huge bulk package of paper towel to make diaper wipes, but the kids are using some of it to make pretty designs!

This is one of the plain white Bounty rolls (NOT select-a-size)

They put marker dots in every little hole!

Some of the Paper Towel Art…

They all come out different and are so pretty!  They have made SO many since I took these photos and have passed them out as fancy napkins, hung some up as wall decorations, etc!  Just a fun way to pass the time!!

🙂 Bridget

Responses

  1. The sweater is adorable. I love the curly cue edges.
    Funny thing, too, my girls have done the same thing with the paper towels. Homeschoolers…they are always so creative!

  2. Now I see where they get their artistic talent from.

    The children and I just bought our dog a knitted sweater, from ebay, for her walks because she was shivering so bad, but I like yours better.

  3. I've already said so but will say again, that little sweater is adorable and I'm sure she'll love it. And that paper towel art thing…very innovative. Will show my kids and see if they'd like to try it too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

