Posted by: purityseekers | December 11, 2008

Off My Needles…

I just finished’s a tester pair of Custom Organic Longies for “Woodmouse”! I am so happy with the way they turned out! This was the first time using the organic wool I will be offering for customs on my shop, and I just LOVE it!! So soft yet very durable and beautiful bold colors!
Photobucket
These were knit with a chocolate brown and a deep red! They have a double colored i-cord, plenty of short rows in the back to accomodate chunky buns, a gusset, and ribbed cuffs! I made them plenty long so her son can wear them rolled and then let them down as he grows!!

Enjoy them, Amber!

Leave a Reply

Categories

