Posted by: purityseekers | September 12, 2008

Sew Crafty Friday

I missed last week’s SCF post, so I am just going to do a quick post to recap the last couple weeks of things I’ve been making.

Make sure to pop over to my friend, Shereen’s, blog and see what other’s have been up to!

Waiting for Him (Sew Crafty Friday post for this week)

While I was gone to NH, I managed to finish the 2 things I am making for my friend, Tammie!  She wanted a natural colored pair of wool longies and a funky colorful pair of shorties.  I posted HERE how I hand dyed some of the natural wool to make the pair of shorties…(they are made from Peace Fleece, btw)

And I finished this pair of longies a while back (to sell) but hadn’t done the drawstring yet.  Here’s the finished pair…it’s a NB size 🙂

And one last thing… winter prep!!  This is how far I’ve gotten on the kids wool mittens.  I am almost done the 3rd pair, so only 2 more pairs to go and then I’ll start hats!

I am hoping to post an entry soon with some catch up pix, but I’ve been super busy!!!  Hope you all had a great week!!!

In Christ, Bridget

 

Responses

  1. Hi, Mom2fur here! Everything is so cute, but I mostly love the ruffle on those pants! Adorable!

  2. Those are so adorable it makes me sad my kids aren't babies and can't wear a pair!

  3. Those are great. I especially love the cute pants.

  4. Oh they all look so wonderful!!!! I wish I could crank them out like you. The shorties are from your hand dyed…WOW those are great

  5. ooh…talent. I tried to knit once before and that was all it took for me to realise that I had all thumbs. These are adorable.


Leave a Reply

Categories

