Posted by: purityseekers | August 15, 2008

Sew Crafty Friday

This week I decided to start winter mittens 🙂

I made one of my youngest daughter’s mittens with some Paton’s Classic Merino Wool I got on sale at A.C. Moore 🙂  I haven’t weaved in any ends (as you can tell) and have started the other mitten!

The only other crafty thing I did this week was to make this reversible tote bag last night.  I think it will be one of my contest giveaways (hint hint…if anyone that reads this hasn’t entered yet… click HERE)

and this will be another giveaway reversible tote.  I cut and pinned all the parts this AM and will sew it later on…

That’s it for me!!  What have YOU done???  Go over to Shereen’s Blog and check out other’s crafts and post your own!

🙂 Bridget

P.S. It is now later on in the day and since it’s still Friday 🙂 I decided I’d update with a reversible tote I made this afternoon…

Responses

  1. great colors for a fun pair of mittens. I also like the fabric combination for your reversible bag. You always have the greatest stuff to share.

  2. Hi, Mom2fur (of Sortafrugal.blogspot.com) here. I missed SCF this week 'cause I can't find my camera.
    Wish I could knit like that–those mittens are cute! And I love the reversible bags!


Leave a Reply

Categories

