Posted by: purityseekers | June 13, 2008

Sew Crafty Friday….

Here are my crafts for the week!  Make sure you go over to Shereen’s site and check out what others have done 🙂

I’m rushing to post this because I am going with my husband for a work run, and he’s letting me post real quick before we leave!!!  He took most of the day off because we are finally getting our fence installed, but he needs to just go to one store so the 2 littles will go with me and the older 3 will stay here with Grampa to watch the fence process! (wow… sorry for the complete run-on sentence!!! haha)

OK… last Friday I ended up making some headwraps but had already posted my SCF post that day so I am posting them today!

Here’s a "bandana" fabric headwrap…

And a quilt squares headwrap that I want to keep, but am going to sell it!! LOL

and my niece was here sewing with me on Friday so I’m showing off her handiwork!  A cool tote bag…

And my oldest daughter needs more shorts (or capris) so instead of making bloomers with elastic, I just left the bottom elastic out and made her some soft denim colored long shorts…

Trying to get super creative, I took this pair of jammie shorts of my daughters and traced them to make a pattern…

and made these jammie shorts for her.  I think they came out cute!

And drum roll please…….. I FINALLY made my oldest daughters bathing suit!!  Poor kid has been asking me to make it for a couple months!!!!  I had made my youngest daughters way back and just never started hers.  I am so happy with how it turned out.  This is the bathing suit top without the skirty or sleeves…

with sleeves added…

And here’s the finished top with skirt attached!

and these are the bathing suit leggings 🙂

Yesterday I started a pair of longies for my spoiled rotten friend, Katherine, for her baby boy, Luka, that will be born on July 1st (unless little fat boy decides he doesn’t wanna hang out in there any longer!!).  Kath bought this awesome merino wool and I am having a great time knitting them!  SO SOFT and beautiful!  My middle boy said "oh cool, it’s like army camo colored but with blue too!"  He’s right on!!

As you can see… I knit wherever I can!  We were at the playground last night, so while my husband and the kids ran around… I knit!

What do you think?  Should I keep them for a hat???  OK…maybe not.

If I get a chance later I will be posting more pix, including pix of my daughter in her suit, but to keep with my privacy issues, I am only posting family pix to homeschoolbloggers and friends of my weblog. 

Can’t wait to see what others have done!! 

🙂 Bridge

Responses

  1. I love the bathing suit. So colorful. Bet you'll get a lot of knitting done on your trip. Have a good time.

  2. Great Job Bridget. I think I need to look into those headwraps of yours.

  3. You've inspired me – my daughter just mentioned that she needed some "short jammies" here. 🙂

    Heather
    http://hickoryspringsfarm.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

Categories

