Posted by: purityseekers | June 9, 2008

Menu Plan Monday

This is the first time I’ve done this post!  I’ve seen it here and there and have really wanted to try to start being really good at planning the following weeks menu the weekend before!  I woke up really early on Sunday and decided to get my menu plan and grocery list done!  I was all finished by 6:30 AM!  (and it was SO peaceful and quiet with everyone else still sleeping!)

Here’s my menu for the week:

Monday:

French Toast, Spinach Smoothie

Snack Lunch- (carrots sticks, nuts, cheese & crackers, celery w/ cream cheese, etc.)

Baked chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, and corn on the cob (cobs will later be used to make corn cob dolls- part of the kids "Prairie Primer" activities)

Tuesday **bread making day**

Banana Crumb Muffins, yogurt w/ homemade peanut butter granola

Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup & fresh salad

Spaghetti w/ garden veggie sauce & steamed broccoli

Wednesday

Whole Wheat Pancakes w/ natural peanut butter and maple syrup, Juice

PB & J (or honey), carrot sticks

Homemade Beef Pot Pie & gravy, Peas

Thursday **bread making day**

Eggs, Homemade Pumpkin Bread, & Spinach Smoothie

PB & J (or honey) / snack lunch

Leftovers

Friday

Cereal, toast & juice

Snack Lunch

Baked Mac & Cheese, Peas

Saturday **bread making day**

Creamed eggs (hard boiled eggs w/ white sauce), sausage, homefries

Pizza (take-out) 🙂

Sour cream & bacon chicken (crockpot), steamed broccoli & long grain rice

Sunday

Whole Wheat Pancakes, canned pineapples and mandarin oranges

Snack Lunch

Leftovers

Wow…that was fun and it made my grocery shopping so easy for the week!  I know JUST what I need to buy and am not buying anymore than I absolutely have to in order to complete this menu!!

I’ll let you know how it worked out!

🙂 Bridget

Responses

  1. Hi. Good on you. It always flows more smoothly when you make the effort to plan ahead doesn't it. I've just come home from shopping with my oldest, 14 y.o. daughter. We just grabbed and ran today. I like the sound of your food choices. Nice and healthy. How do you find feeding a family of 7? Are you making much larger quantities than you used to?


Leave a Reply

Categories

