Posted by: purityseekers | February 14, 2008

Happy Valentine's Day…

I remember when I was little, I’d wake up on Valentine’s and there would always be a little treat on the table for me! I used to LOVE that!!! There was always a box of the little hearts with messages on them, a little Valentine card (like Snoopy or something cute like that!), and then whatever my Mom happened to choose to put with it, whether another treat or a little gift.

I’ve always done the same things for my kids! This AM they woke up and (once they had gone onto Webkinz so each of them could get their little Valentine surprise for their pet haha) they got their treats!

I gave them each a tiny bag of sweets and then had them share the bag of beanbags I made yesterday! (the bag says “TOY BAG”, but silly me used leftover iron-on letters I had that are RED!!! That just proves that hair color means nothing because I am a brunette! haha!!)

Photobucket

Here are the beanbags…

Photobucket

I’ve gone beanbag crazy and could make a million!!! I’ll be showing more on my “Sew Crafty Friday” post on my homeschool blog (www.homeschoolblogger.com/purityseekers) tomorrow when I post about crafts and I’ll also give a little tutorial to how I made my beanbags!
Photobucket

So, the kids were very happy with their little gifts! I had a lot of fun sewing for them!! I made my first tote bag! (Emily will be proud 🙂 And can’t wait to get better at it and make more!! This one isn’t lined… so my next one will have to be because I like the way they look with a liner!

I took this pic of the kids this AM after getting their treats…

Happy Valentine’s Day, Everyone!! And when it comes to love… remember that “God so loved the world that He gave His on begotten Son!!” I am glad I have the Love of the Lord and know how to love my family! Soak up His love today!!

🙂 Bridget

Leave a Reply

Categories

