Posted by: purityseekers | February 7, 2008

I'm LAZY!!!!

I am trying to motivate. It has snowed the last 3 days and it is gloomy and I just can’t seem to get a grip!!! My oldest daughter has a birthday party day after tomorrow and I have done NOTHING.
 
Anyone else out there just want winter to come to an end? I need sunshine and barefeet weather!!!

I have knit a bit. (of course haha) When the kids are settled down, after lunch, for their time of quiet, I try to take that time for myself. I was doing housework a lot during that time and just getting more and more stressed! I felt like I never had a minute to myself. It’s nice to have that time to look forward to each day. I also knit a bit before reading at night. That is when I’ve been doing my KAL dishcloths. I finished 2 last night…

This is the 1st of the 2 dishcloth for February in a KAL group I am part of… it’s called “Bow in a Heart”…

Photobucket

Photobucket

The only problem I have is just getting the 2 younger ones settled. The 2.5 year old can push over his gate, so I sit in the hallway and say “get back in that bed” whenever I hear him walk toward the gate. It usually only takes 5-10 minutes and he will lay down and go to sleep. My “almost 4” year old WAS being aloud to stay up, but now I am getting her accustomed to being in her room. It’s only taken a couple of days and now she is actually laying down and falling asleep!

Leave a Reply

Categories

