Posted by: purityseekers | February 4, 2008

**Blog Announcement**

I had posted an entry a little while back saying that I was not longer going to post any entries that are visible to "everyone", but I have changed my mind.

I will be posting here and there, so that other bloggers and people that may stumble across my blog can find encouragement or ideas from things I share πŸ™‚  I am just not going to post anything directly about my family. 

Sew Crafty Friday was one of my favorite things to blog about, so I will be continuing to do that so that I can share patterns and ideas for other people interested in knitting and other crafts.  I also want to post recipes and homeschooling ideas– just minus the kids photos. 

I’d love any input on how you all feel about my privacy issue!  God just kept placing it on my heart to "be careful" and I am just trying to perfect it so that I can blog and still feel safe!

Sorry for all the confusion with my blog!!  I hope you all still will pop on over and see me here and there! 

πŸ™‚ Bridget

Responses

  1. I look forward to continuing to read some posts here. I just loved seeing all your wonderful craft projects. I'm a knitter too, and I'm always so impress with all you can get done with multiple children at home. πŸ™‚ I enjoyed seeing family pics and reading about your kids too, but as a fellow mom I definitely understand the need for caution when blogging about kids. πŸ™‚ Blessings to you!

    Kelley
    kelleysyarns.blogspot.com

  2. I totally understand, Bridget, I, too, have given up the family photos and my family blog altogether. I had something weird happen when I was blogging and it started me thinking about who can see my family. We can't be too careful!

  3. oh I am sorry I did not realize any one was bothering about your children! Is there any thing the rest of us should know? should I not post pics of my babies? Is that dangerous? I am glad that you are not quitting the blogging thing here I really do like your posts.

  4. I am glad that you are keeping the blog. I have enjoyed reading it.

  5. I am so glad to hear you will continue posting. I stumbled across your page a while back and really enjoyed reading it. I would go there from time to time to get inspired. I have even tried baking bread since reading your blog!

    Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

