Posted by: purityseekers | January 17, 2008

***ENDING MY BLOG***

I have been convicted lately of having this blog.  I love it so much and have met so many great people, but I just feel a bit funny about having my whole family out in public’s view.  At this point, I don’t believe I can make any of my old entries private to "friends"…only new entries.  And so since I had the settings for all old posts at "everyone" and very public…I think I am going to have to start another blog soon and have homeschoolblogger delete this one entirely for our privacy.  I won’t be deleting this yet, so if any of you are interested in me adding you as a friend on my new blog, or at least informing you on what I end up choosing for a blog… please email your blog site to me or the easiest way for me to contact you with my new info!!

I am going to miss this SO much, but my families privacy is too important. 

If anyone knows of how I can make the WHOLE blog private…even old entries, please let me know!!  I’ll be contacting the owners of the site to ask them in the meantime.

This is such a bummer… I just don’t know what else to do.  I have been contacted at times by people I did not know and I feel uncomfortable about that. 

Pray I find a good spot to make my new blogging home!!

Love, Bridget

 

 

Responses

  1. oh please add me as your friend
    I am so fond of your blog and so encouraged!
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/dukygurl
    I will send you my personal email too if you like

  2. I would like to be added to your friends on your new account. You can change old posts to friends only, but you have to do it one at a time. You go to "view posts" and for each individual post, you need to click "edit" and then scroll down and you can make it viewable to friends only. It does take a long time, though.

    Blessings ~ Diane

  3. Please add me to your friends too!

    homeschoolblogger.com/aligirl

    If I can help you with anything blog related, I can see what I can do. I understand the whole privacy issue.

    Ali

  4. Hey there. I hope you will add me to your list. I know where you live….I'll hunt you down ha ha ha. Just kidding. I understand your thinking. I love you girl.

  5. I know that I am a stranger that contacted you. I hope you don't mind, but I have enjoyed reading about your family. I hope you keep me posted on your new blog. You can email me from my blog if you like.


Leave a Reply

Categories

