Posted by: purityseekers | December 21, 2007

Sew Crafty Friday…

It’s SEW CRAFTY FRIDAY~~  Make sure to pop on over to SHEREEN’S BLOG and post a link to your crafty blog entry or just check out what other’s have been up to!

I am almost done all of my handmade Christmas gifts!  WOO HOO!!!!  I posted an entry on Tuesday, in case I didn’t get around to posting today… so you can also check out my "Sew Crafty…TUESDAY??" entry if you’d like πŸ™‚

"Sheldon the Turtle" only has 2 legs…but once the other two are knit and sewn on…he’s FINISHED!!!

Dontcha just wanna kiss him???

and here’s the baby doll gown for my youngest daughter’s new baby doll…(I just haven’t sewn on the buttons yet…and the reason I chose 2 different colors are because they are here 2 favorite colors!)

This is the cutest little dress in the world!!!!  I know Sweet "L" is going to LOVE it!!

and here’s my oldest son, "helmet liner" hat!  All I have to do is the inch of ribbing around the face and it’s also FINISHED!!!  He is going to be SOOO happy!!  He’s wanted a hat like this for a long time!!

and this isn’t the best picture ever, but these are each of the kids handmade gifts all together!!  It has taken me a long time, but it was so worth it!!  (I just need to start making gifts a LOT earlier next year— like starting Jan. 1st!!!!! hehe)

I also have made 6 dishcloths so far, and am almost done a 7th πŸ™‚  I’ll be giving them out here and there with Christmas candy…

and I taught my 6 year old "Z" how to FINGERKNIT day before yesterday!  She picked it up lickety split and in a few minutes had a cool little scarf knit!

I hope you all have a MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!

Love, Bridget

Responses

  1. Oh, I wish I could knit like that! The toys are so adorable…yes, I would like to give the turtle a kiss. He's just precious!
    My daughter learned how to fingerknit many years ago! Your little girl looks like she's having lots of fun with it.

  2. I have long forgotten that childhood favorite. Your children will be so delighted with their homemade treasures. Well done.
    Have a great Christmas holiday and a wonderful blessed new year.

  3. oh wow you are fast. they all look so good. We just finished our first part of Christmas. Mom left to go home and I am going to take a nap then I need to get busy to finish that plastic canvas by Tuesday. Merry Christmas

  4. I really liked the tittle of your blog and enjoyed your pics…I am a christian stay home mom of two girls ages 3yrs and 1yr I have not ever been so good with crafts but I do love art, drawing painting and pottery. I have a friend in MO who has five little ones and admire mothers who are so devoted to their families. I am seeking to learn and grow as a wife and mom to be the lady God wants for my home and my girls Your blog is very sweet and your desire to serve God is very inspiring

  5. Sheldon the Turtle is so cute!! I enjoyed visiting your blog. πŸ™‚
    Jenelle


Leave a Reply

Categories

