Posted by: purityseekers | December 7, 2007

Sew Crafty Friday

I missed last weeks SCF!  OOPS!  So this is a 2 week catchup…

I finally finished the longies I was making for "E"… the fit him really great with plenty of room to grow!

and here’s the top with an I-cord drawstring…

cute little footsie tootsies…

And can you believe it is already the end of the 1st week of DECEMBER??  Could Christmas REALLY be just about 17 days away????  I have been working my tail off to get "E"s Teddy Bear finished so I can get going on another child’s gift!!!

This is how far I’ve gotten…(looks kinda funny because the arms and legs are just pinned and the pieces aren’t sewn or stuffed yet and I’m not finished the front of his face or the ears! haha)

and since the color wasn’t very good on that one, I took another on the floor but put his head on upside down…OOPS.  And as you can see, he’s not brown, he’s blue and red with black hands.  I think he’ll still be pretty cute!  I can’t wait to sew him together!

and when I need a change and something easy to work on (like while water is boiling or whatever) I work on some dishcloths that I will be giving away as gifts…

I’ve finished 2 and started another…

and I bought a little basket to keep them all in…

Make sure to pop on over to Shereen’s blog and check out what other’s have done for crafts this past week!

SHEREEN’S BLOG

Have a great weekend!  Love, Bridget

Responses

  1. Oh E's longies look so cute on him. And I love the basket with the cloths. So you and so cute.

  2. Haha. I forgot to put my name on the above post. It's me It's me It's Emily

  3. Mom2fur here. Those are so cute! I bet they're nice and warm, too.

    Ha, ha, right now the teddy looks a bit like an alien. I can't wait to see him finished. I bet he'll be darling.

    I agree–how can Christmas be so close? So many projects, so little time!

  4. You have done a great job. I don't know how you do all you do.

  5. As soon as I get my THATEOTY gifts done I am all over that wool for longies. 🙂

  6. I miss you. ;0) I haven't commented in a while, but always read your posts. E's longies came out so cute. I love the tootsies picture. ;0) I can't wait to see the finished teddy bear. I keep saying I want to sew up some things for the shop ahead of time, so that I can just post pictures, and then if someone wants it it's so much easier to just pack it up and call it a day. However, I'm just like you time wise. It's hard. Any free time I have, I want to sew for the children. The only things I have sold have been orders that someone asked for. They picked the fabric and told me what they wanted. Oh well. We'll see. I thought your pantaloons were great. I can't wait to see what else you come up with. Thanks for sharing.
    Blessings
    Shereen
    http://www.w8ng4him.blogspot.com

  7. I guess we were leaving comments on each other's blogs at the same time. I read your comment, and I had just finished looking at the pictures of the teddy bear. lol ;0)
    Shereen

  8. I've made both leggings and a bear before. Yours are coming out so nice. I hope your son keeps warm in his leggings. What a great idea to make dishcloths. Great way to use up scraps. Thanks for sharing and I look forward to seeing Mr. Bear all stuffed and finished.
    Blessings,
    Ginny


Leave a Reply

Categories

