Posted by: purityseekers | November 26, 2007

Sew Crafty (LATE LATE LATE)

 Here’s what I’ve been working on last week and over the weekend for crafty stuff!  These are the parts I’ve made so far for my 2 year olds blue and red "MR. BEAN STYLE TEDDY BEAR"…(I am using up some acrylic yarn I had on hand, so he isn’t going to be brown)

These are the body pieces…

and I’ve started a leg…

If some of you don’t know who Mr. Bean is or what his teddy looks like… here are a few pix…isnt’ he cute?  The bear is pretty cute too haha…

I finally finished the green dishcloth I started forever ago…

and last night I decided to make a tiny one as a little washcloth!  They knit up SO fast and I was in the mood for a quick fix after working on lots of WIP (work in progress) stuff…

The other day I finally got my Knit Picks yarn in the mail!  I had started a pair of longies way back and ran out of "stream" colored wool so the longies were put on hold!!  I took this pic the other day after the yarn came.  You can see where I left off…

 

And this is how far I’ve gotten šŸ™‚  I am almost done the leg, then I have to graft the gusset stitches and knit an I-cord drawstring and I’ll be done!  WOO HOO!!  He needs more wool pants!

My 6 year old daughter, "Z", has been crocheting the last couple of days.  Yesterday she finished a necklace for herself and decided it would look nice with a quarter dangling from it.  SO, she asked Daddy if he’d drill a hole in one and then I strung it onto a ring!  I love her ideas!!

And this AM she sat beside me while I knit and she crocheted a "sleeping bag" for her little Sparky…hehe isn’t it cute??

And here’s Sparky all cozied up…he has a good Mama šŸ™‚

That’s all for now!  Make sure to check out Shereen’s blog on Fridays and add your "Sew Crafty" stuff!!  I want to see what others are making for Christmas gifts!!

šŸ™‚ Bridget

Responses

  1. I love the teddy bear. He is so cute. Also tell Little Missy she did a great job on her necklace and sleeping bag…what a thoughtful thing to make. As always your knitting looks great. Love you,

    Emily
    http://emilyswhatsoeverthings.blogspot.com/

  2. I am coveting your longies. I may be forced to order yarn in girlie colors and copy your double yarn method. Yes, I now know I *will* be forced. I will blame it all on you. Don't be surprised if my husband writes you a nasty gram. šŸ˜‰

  3. VERY crafty, indeed!!

    Blessings, Beckie :o)

  4. Isn't Sparky lucky to have a mommy who crochets for him! Your projects are all so cute. I wish I could knit. I'm making a scarf, which is taking me forever. I'm better at crocheting. I know what you mean about wips and things you can get done quickly. That's why I crochet dishcloths…1,2,3 and you're done. Very satisfying, LOL!

  5. coveting your longies all the more. How inappropriate would it be to order more yarn when I have several Christmas presents waitig to be made and skiens of yarn already calling my name and even an order for 100purewool in my head? It would not beotally unheard of or inherently wrong, right?


Leave a Reply

Categories

