Posted by: purityseekers | November 2, 2007

Sew Crafty Friday

Click the picture below to check out Shereen’s Blog and everyone’s "Sew Crafty Friday" posts!!!

This week I finished my middle son’s mittens and started a pair of longies for my youngest son: (I got creative and took the pic outside a few minutes ago on our picnic table)

And my SIL is letting me borrow a knitting book of hers that has lots of sweaters, hats & blanket patterns for kids!  I am SOOOO excited!  I’ve never made a child’s sweater!!

Here’s the book: "The Yarn Girls’ Guide to Kid Knits"…

and this is a cute hat I want to make for my 2 year old…

That’s all I’ve got for this week!!  And I’d write more, but it’s my husband’s day off and he has informed me that we are having a "clothes party"!  I love that he gets excited about organizing!!!  We just got back from driving a bit over an hour to pick up our 2 oldest kids at my SIL’s … just to stay a few minutes and drive home!  SO… time to motivate while the day is still young!!!

Hope you all have a super weekend!! Love, Bridget

Responses

  1. So cute as always. You're pics are great. I love the outside and fall colors.

    Glad ya'll made it back from your SIL safe. Have a great evening.

    Em

  2. Those are adorable! (From Mom2fur)

  3. Love the color. Great idea taking the picture outside. Really shows off the color. Looking forward to seeing the finished 'longies'. (Are longies the same as leggings?)
    Blessings,
    Ginny

  4. Love the mittens and pants. Great job.

  5. These are great and I love how you staged them! Knitting is a craft I know very little about, so I especially admire the work! It's been difficult for me to teach myself. I was late getting here because I couldn't find Mr. Linky for Sew Crafty until tonight. I'm glad I finally did!
    Blessings,
    Laurie


Leave a Reply

Categories

