Posted by: purityseekers | October 18, 2007

RAVELRY anyone???

I just have to post this real quick.  I am SOOOO impatient to get my RAVELRY invite!!!  I signed up on October 1st and this is my status…

  • You signed up on October 1, 2007
  • You are #38167 on the list.
  • 6956 people are ahead of you in line.
  • 7628 people are behind you in line.
  • 67% of the list has been invited so far

To some it may seem discouraging seeing that there are still 6956 people in front of me waiting for THEIR invite… but it WAS way over 10,000, so I am very happy about these stats!!!  And can you tell how popular Ravelry is already???  There are already thousands on the site and after me there are close to 8,000 still waiting!! 

For anyone of you who have NO idea what I am talking about… Ravelry is a new knitting & crochet community where you can do all sorts of things!  It’s kinda like a forum where you can meet other crafters and get patterns, etc… but you can also do things like keep track of your personal stock of needles, share pix, etc!  I’ve heard it was started by 2 women that are the only ones getting everyone invited, but I’m not really too sure.

All I know is that a wool soaker group I am part of is FULL of women who have already gotten their invites and I WANT IN!!!!!!! 

If anyone else is interested… you should sign up NOW because it’s quite a wait, as you can see.  I am expecting to get my invite within the next 2 weeks and you can be sure that I will be announcing it when I get there!!!!

Patiently waiting,

Bridget

Responses

  1. Hi Bridget, thanks so much for stopping by my blog. I love to knit as well. I've done baby blankets, scarves, and this summer I knitted a halter top for my baby girl. I just purchased two books, Itty Bitty Hats and Itty Bitty Nursery, with some fun and adorable projects in them. I just want to make all of them! I've never heard of ravelry, I'll have to check it out.

    Thanks for giving me the link to your blog so I could stop in for a visit. I hope to stop in again. 🙂

    Many Blessings,
    Lynn
    http://www.onewayoranother-wilson.blogspot.com/

  2. I was here looking into your tech support issue and noticed the Ravelry mention. Just had to comment.

    I've been on Ravelry for I think a couple months now and it is the most awesome thing! It is worth the wait. You will never run out of new project ideas and having pics of other people's completed items is extremely helpful. I absolutely love that site.

    Look for me on there once you've got an account – I'm HomegrownArts. 🙂

    Jodi

  3. Ok. Not to go on and on but the more I read on your site the more I love it!!! I love the …out of the fog….. crunchie article. We are alike on everything thing except my 12 month old still co-sleeps & I didn't have a c section. We spank, don't vaccinate, want to nurse while pregnant & tandem, use cloth, no birth control, carried in sling, believe in child led weaning (hence the reason I'm still nursing constantly), and plan to homeschool. I think one day soon I am going to post that on my blog. I love it.
    Ok now to cloth. I am so excited that you use cloth. You are the only person I know that does. Crazy huh. As for washing, I usually rinse the poopy diapers in the toilet (Maggie's aren't real solid-more mushy) and tie them up in a bag until ready to wash. At first I tried just washing her diapers alone. But I don't have enough diapers to do that and honestly it was days and days apart and they didn't smell too good. So now I just wash the diapers in with our regular cloths. Before I do laundry I usually start the cycle but leave the lid up so it doesn't start aggitating. I let the diapers soak for awhile first with the detergent. I just recently started using Tide Pure Essentials with Baking soda. Before I was putting baking soda in the wash but I didn't like the way our clothes felt. I do put vinegar in a downey ball with each load. Before the vinegar and baking soda I did have a lingering smell but so far they have been fresh smelling. I do have some staining on one but I'm not too concerned about it. I figure I guess it's bound to happen.
    I would like to know more about the prefolds. Do you use pins? I'm a little scared of the pin thing. Maggie is not the stillest baby. : )
    My very first sewing project was making us cloth napkin. I am a lover of cloth too!
    I didn't proof read this so I hope it's readable.
    It's great talking to you!!!!

    Emily

    http://emilyswhatsoeverthings.blogspot.com/

  4. Don't worry..you will get your ravelry invite sooner than you think. 😀
    candle-by-night.blogspot.com

  5. This cloth thing I want to do. I had cloth with my first daughter but ran into a problem. I was in the Navy and no one would take her if she wasn't in desposables. One person I left her with for the day didn't change her all day and she had a very sore ozing rash when I picked her up.(I never took her back again) I don't know if I can get my husband on board with cloth, but maybe I will have a go with it. Is there support groups out there for this HA

  6. So I checked out the snappis and if that isn't the neatest invention. I am so going to check out the prefold route. The covers that you use…are they plastic?
    I noticed that you knit. And such cute things!!!Oh…sniff sniff. I so want to be able to. I took a class about a month ago at my local Hobby Lobby. The teacher made me feel completely spastic. I never went back. All she taught me was the basic knit stitch. So I can't read patterns or do anything other than the basic stitch. I don't know about who knits to help me. I'm praying the Lord will bring someone around. I tried to learn online but boy that did NOT work for me.
    I am still reading over your blog and totally enjoying all of it.
    Do you mind if I put a link on my blog to your blog?

    Emily

    http://emilyswhatsoeverthings.blogspot.com/

  7. I got my invite about a week or so ago. I hope I remember my log in. I got a new computer, so I don't have it saved anymore. I was just thinking of it and trying to remember how to get to the site, so thanks for the link.

  8. Goodness, I just signed up and here is my spot.. You signed up on Today
    You are #47626 on the list.
    14577 people are ahead of you in line.
    0 people are behind you in line.
    65% of the list has been invited so far

    I hope you get in soon
    Blessings~Cindy


Leave a Reply

Categories

