Posted by: purityseekers | August 28, 2007

Purity Seekers YAHOO GROUP!!!

I finally did something I have been wanting to do for some time now!!!  I started a sister site to this blog… a yahoo email group!

I am going to continue blogging, but since it takes up so much of my time… I need to slow down!!  I also do not have much time to visit as many blogs as I’d like to visit, so I thought this would be a fun way to get to know each other better through group emails.  Being a busy Wife and Mama to 5 children, I find it easier to check my emails through the day and send out a quick not here and there (or sometimes some pretty lengthy ones!!) than to go and seek out all the blogs I love so much!!!

I am hoping many of you will join my group (fellow bloggers AND anyone who happens to find this blog and would like to be a part of my yahoo group!) so that we can get to know each other better through either individual group emails, or daily digests.   I tend to go back and forth between the type of emails I like to receive, depending on how busy I am at that time in my life!!  Yahoo groups are great because you can go "no mail" when you need a break from emailing, and then just click a box and start receiving emails again!

If any of you are interested in joining… you can either click the box to the right side of my blog… or click this link…

PURITY SEEKERS YAHOO GROUP

I will be approving each pending membership individually to insure the group stays Spammer Free!!!  I will only be allowing Christian women into the group and will do all I can to make sure debates don’t get heated and that we stay focused on loving the Lord and mirroring Him!! 

Hope to see you all over at my group!!

In Christ, B (ok… I give my first name away on my yahoo group… but that’s because I don’t feel you can be a part of a close group like that without at least using a first name… but that’s just me!  And to be honest… I am kinda over the whole "don’t use first names" thing. haha.  I am still going to not use my children’s name just because… but I’m definitely not worrying about my first name anymore!)

So… In Christ…. BRIDGET!!!  (since many of you probably already know it anyway because I always sign my real name on comments!!!)

Responses

  1. I would love to join, but at the moment my e-mail takes up much more time than my blog (of course, that might change if I actually UPDATED my blog on occasion…). BUT….If I can ever get caught up with the Above Rubies e-mail group that I am on, I might come back and sign up. :o)

  2. =0)


Leave a Reply

Categories

