Posted by: purityseekers | July 30, 2007

My Middle Son is FIVE today!!! (Birthday Breakfast)

I’ve heard it all my life… "where does the time go?" or "they grow up too fast" and now I see why parents were always saying that!!! 

My middles son turned 5 today!!  His birthday party will be on the 5th as a shared party with his cousin, Aaron (my brother’s middle son!!)!  But today we had his "King’s Breakfast" and he had a blast!!

Since my DH had to be to work for a 7:30AM meeting, we had to get everyone up early so we could do presents! 

Here’s my sleepy head looking at his place setting and gifts!

I can’t believe he is FIVE!!!  What a big boy he is!!

I made the little crown for him last night and will show a little tutorial in another email πŸ™‚

Here’s he is opening gifts while all his "guys" watch!  (My youngest daughter started the "my guys" thing.  When she couldn’t see them she’d say "hey, where are all my guys???"  It’s just stuck!!!)  It’s fun having siblings!!

He got "Duck", the Thomas train, a set of Hot Wheels, and a cool race track thingy to use with his cars!!

Daddy left and the kids went in the LR to play with the cars while I got breakfast ready.  Things were TOO quiet so I went into the D.R. and this is what I found…

Little man "E", sporting his sister’s underwear on his head (clean, btw, haha), was getting into the King’s dishes!!

On the menu for today…(The King’s choices)

Pepperoni, sausage, corn & peas, raspberries, blueberries, strawberries, french toast & an ice cream milkshake!!

He’s the KING… so he got what he wanted!!

I got all the place setting things yesterday at the "Christmas Tree Shop".  So far I have purchased the place settings for my 4 oldest kids and next is my soon-to-be 2 year old’s turn and then we’ll be all set!  I am saving each of their settings to use each year, plus I’ll add a little something each year to the set! 

Here’s his setting.  I focused on a few "orange" things since that is his absolute favorite color!  The "Christmas Tree Shop" rocks!!  Most things cost $1.99 and under!  And they always have unique stuff!

The King drinking his milkshake! MMMMM

Happy Birthday, to my 5 year old King!!!  I love you, "A"!!!!

Do any of you do a "King" or "Queen’s" breakfast??  I had links to my previous posts about the other 3 children’s special meals…but them the template on my blogger got deleted and I lost all my links!!  I’ll try to get them posted today!!!  Check over to the right side of my blog!!

πŸ™‚ Thanks for letting me share his special day!!  God is so good!

πŸ™‚ B

 

Responses

  1. It looks like he was having a great birthday! I'm going to have to do the kings and queens breakfast thing…although, in my house, dinner would probably go better. Such a cute idea!

  2. Happy Birthday to your little "big"guy!! I love his choices for the Kings Breakfast. He looks so happy, enjoying his special day! ~blessings~juliet

  3. Too cute! What great ideas you have! My oldest just turned five two days before your middle son- I guess I should have posted about it! I can't believe five years have already gone by! Yep, five years ago I was recovering from a major traumatic labor and delivery! It was a forcep delivery (thankfully not c-section). We tried home delivery, but after 27 hours of hard labor and pushing for ten we headed to the hospital. Good thing too- the doctor had to turn him and literally pull him out- OUCH! He ended up being 11 lbs, 8 oz. and 23 1/2 inches long. A monster baby! To be honest I felt pretty disappointed about not having a newborn that actually seemed like a newborn! Anyway, luckily for me my babies keep getting smaller. Lol! πŸ™‚ Happy birthday to your handsome boy!

  4. Happy Birthday, A! Five years old, wow. I love how you do the king's breakfast. Very special, the kids will remember it always. Wish I'd thought of something special like that when Paige was small.


Leave a Reply

Categories

