Posted by: purityseekers | June 22, 2007

Sew Crafty Friday

It’s Friday!!  WOO HOO!!  I love "Sew Crafty Friday"!!! 

This week I knit (and sewed a bit, but I’m saving that for another post).

I finished my oldest daughter’s shorts 🙂  The varigated colors came out really cool as a funky design!

And I am about halfway done the pair of wool soaker shorts I am making for my little man "E"… (they are taking a while because I am switching colors a lot for the checkered look). 

and I’ve started a pair of shorts for my friend, Cindy’s, daughter.  I have only done the waist because I need the circular needle from the checkered shorts!!!  I thought this picture was so cute because "E" came over and pointed at the "ball" while I was taking the pic…

and this week I am adding the most recent thing my niece is working on (since she never posts on her blog and I am tired of bugging her about it!!)  hehe  She is here with her kids so I snapped a picture of THE cutest dishcloth in the world!!  I HAVE to make a bunch of these little gems for gifts!!  I’ll link to the site she got it from underneath it!  This one is a schoolhouse…

COOL DISHCLOTH PATTERNS

Make sure you go to Shereen’s Blog and post your crafty wafties!!! 

Have a great weekend!!  Love, B

Responses

  1. Lots of crafty projects! I like the checkered look too. Thanks for sharing the link to the pattern your neice used. I'm going to check that out.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

    Lisa :o)
    http://www.girl71-thoughtsfromthehill.blogspot.com

  2. Hi Bridget, I think the checkered ones are coming out great. Between you and Lisa, you are both giving me such an itch to learn how to knit. I would love to learn how to knit some socks. The crocheted socks don't look as nice. You knit really fast, you seem to get them done so quickly. I can't wait to see what you sewed up.
    Shereen
    http://www.w8ng4him.blogspot.com

  3. Mom2fur of sortafrugal.blogspot.com here! The shorts came out adorable! I love that dishtowel, too. I'm not sure I'd attempt a design like that, but I'm going to check out the link. I need to get a pair of needles and start knitting some simple things!

  4. I wish I could knit…well…let me rephrase that…. I CAN knit, but not to save my life! I love the shorts! Wonderful work. 🙂

  5. great shorts, they look really comfy! I love reading about the bootcamp! juliet

  6. I am making my first pair of longies! I noticed that they have directions for circular needles, and standard straight needles. Which do you prefer? I am trying out the pattern for the circuluars. I'd love to make some shorts too! I'll have to check out the pattern.

    Ali


Leave a Reply

Categories

