Posted by: purityseekers | June 16, 2007

A Few Of My Favorite Things (Meme) ….

I thought this was a cute idea for a "blog meme"… my friend, Christine, sent me to her blog to see hers… (and asked me to post a blog about mine!)

Christine’s Favorite Things

I decided to not only put mine… but also my husband’s for fun!!  So I asked him this AM (knowing at least a couple of the things he’d say) and these are his few favorites…

His Jetta…

 

(Cindy will LOVE this one!! hahaha)… His Sneakers!!!  (he definitely has a sneaker fettish!!!!)

another fettish… BOOKS (these are just a few of our books… but you get the picture.  He just loves books!!!)

and last but not least… COFFEEEEEEEE…

and here are a few of MY favorite things…

Since it’s kinda hard to take a picture of your camera… I took one offline.  I have 5 children… but really have to say that I would consider this my 6th baby…

and of course… without my puter I would be NOTHING!!! haha

Call we wierd… but I LOVE my cloth diapers!!!  Here are some of them.  It’s hard to see them all in this pic because "E" came over and sat down on them!!  But at least you can see the other wool cover because he’s in it!!!

Here they are before he sat on them…

Another favorite…my knitting and crochet needles!!!!  I have my Grandmother’s stash plus different ones I’ve bought over the years!!  My favorite are my circulars!!!

As you can see… I had a hard time just picking like 3 or 4 favorites!!  I picked 6 but could just keep on going!!! haha Here is my little wool stash… LOVE LOVE LOVE wool!!!

and my most recent fav is my sewing machine!  I have used it quite a bit the last few weeks!!!

Heck… those are my favorites… now I’ll post a couple of my "wanna-be" favorites that I can only dream about at this point…

a serger…

a plastic snap machine…

and an embroidery machine…

make sure you take some time to tag a few people and post YOUR favorites!  Please link back here and make sure to comment so I can see your posts!!!!

🙂 B

 

Responses

  1. Thanks for tagging me!
    Wow, your favorite things are really interesting. I will try to post some of mine on Monday. Yes, that camera is a dandy!

  2. Your favorite things are some of mine too! I would also love to have a serger, embroidery machine and snap press. I don't have the money or the space for those things right now.

  3. Yeah, you did it! Great list! Wish I'd know you wanted a serger… I had one in our big benefit lawn sale a few years back. Not sure what happened to it…

    Love your camera!
    Christine

  4. I don't need to do this meme. I can just copy your husband's. 🙂
    Jetta – check.
    Asics – check.
    Books – check.
    Coffee – check.
    And I'm right there with you on the sewing machine. Mine is the first inanimate thing I'd save if my house were on fire.

  5. Great list! I gotta say, my knitting needles would be in my favorites list too. Gotta have them!

    God bless!
    Ali


Leave a Reply

Categories

