Posted by: purityseekers | June 2, 2007

Finished the wool shorties…

My "Sew Crafty Friday" post yesterday showed some wool shorties for my son that were ALMOST done.  Well… I finished them this morning and my niece had just finished a pair for her son, Audric, so we took this cute pic of them looking out the window… that’s my "E" on the left (with the dirty little foot hehe) and Audric on the right…

Some pictures just look SOOOO incredible with just a bit of color!!  These shorties are just so bright and pretty!!!   I love ’em!!!

And Haley took this cute pic of Audric suckin’ his thumb…look at those eyes!

Haley is spending the day with us while her husband works overtime today!  The kids are all in the L.R. dancing at the moment!  FUN FUN!!!

Hope you are all having a great day!  Looks like the new server to homeschool blogger is working pretty good!

🙂 B

Responses

  1. You must be one of the most creative people I have ever seen! How do you do it all?

    I think we are going to make the hearty oats and wheat bread later today. Yum.

    But you have me feeling crafty so I think we are going to do some painting first. I have a vase I've been wanting to decorate for a long time. I'll post about it when I'm finished.

    Have a great day,
    Stacy

  2. Hey Bridget!
    I love that B & W of the boys with just their pants colored! Neat program! I'm going to try the oatmeal wheat bread. It looks scrumptious! I make a honey oatmeal bread that we love! It uses white flour and,of course, oatmeal (old-fashioned). I usually make 2 loaves and at least 1/2 of one gets devoured as soon as it's cool enough to cut. It also makes tasty french toast (if there's enough left!) 🙂

  3. Cute Shorts (and boys) : )

  4. Nice work you both did! you sure are making those so fast! great pictures….juliet


Leave a Reply

Categories

