Posted by: purityseekers | May 18, 2007

wool soakers I've knit…

I’ve decided to post an entry that I can use as a link so people can view other soakers I’ve knit!  I plan on selling some after I knit my tail off this summer… and I’d like a place for people to view my prior soakers!  Thanks for letting me be redundant!

This is a pair of Perfection Pants I made for my son using scraps of wool I had leftover from different projects… mostly mittens…

Newborn Wool Shorties I sold on Ebay…

Look-alike shorties I made for my son and my friend, Kath’s, daughter, Petra…

The pair on the left was my first attempt and writing on the buns… it came out a bit off-center (but I figured out why later!)

and wrote the same on the back of my friend’s pair… (I ran out of light colored wool… and think you could have seen the words better IF it had been a lighter color)

A pair of Aubrey Doodlepants I made (but with a gansey gusset) for my son working with 3 strands of FREE knitting machine wool that was given to me!  (Thank you again, Nancy!)

Cute pic of my son (left) in his pants… with his cousin, Audric, in the pants my niece made to match… 

Wool Shorts I made using some of the same wool…plus some leftover black…

Newborn shorties that my Great Niece, Nouvelle, is using šŸ™‚

 A baby doll soaker I made for my daughter…

Mittens I made for the kids Christmas 2006…

A pair of recycled sweater pants I made for "E"…

And here are just some misc. things I’ve made…

a dish cloth…

a cell phone cozy…

A lap quilt I made for the kids…

my first attempt at shoe making… I used fleece…

some leather shoes I made…

another pair…

Quilt I made for a friend’s American Girl doll…

Baby Carrier I made…

and last but not least… a king’s hat and scarf I made for my son…

šŸ™‚ B 

Responses

  1. You are one crafty lady!! I want to learn how to do all that. What fun. Everything looks wonderful.
    Have a great week.
    Stacy

  2. ….I really appreciated your comment on my blog about my nephew. I have been thinking about it all day and am finally getting the chance to come over and comment.

    We do highly suspect vaccinations and also a few other things. I actually wrote about it under your comment on my blog. I was going to put it here but it got HUGE! If you go to the following link you should be able to view it: http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/AussieinAmerica/327704/?#c607126

    Again, I can't thank you enough for your care and concern. It means a lot to me and really to the whole family.
    Stacy


Leave a Reply

Categories

