Posted by: purityseekers | May 11, 2007

Sew Crafty Friday…

 

 

It’s "Sew Crafty Friday" over at SHEREEN’S BLOG… so make sure to go over and share a link to your blog post of the crafty stuff you’ve done this week!

I made a couple things.  My son turned 10 on Sunday and for his "KING’S BREAKFAST" I decided to make him a special crown to wear.  I got the pattern HERE.

First I had to cut the fuzzy stuff for the top and then the batting:

Then I cut the points and fused some interface to them…

the points done…

The rim cut…

 

Sewing the crown pieces which is NOT EASY!!!  I don’t like sewing thick stuff!!

The points pinned to the crown…

All done! (Garfield was a cooperative model!)

But here is the King having his breakfast…(I made him a little scarf thing too)

and I finally finished to wool shorties I have been making Baby "E"… (I just haven’t braided the drawstring yet)

"E" came over while I was taking the picture so I snapped him too…

A close up…

Hope you all have a great weekend!!  We have Big Guy "C"s "treasure hunt" party tomorrow so I will be sharing pix of that later!!

Love, B

Responses

  1. That crown was too cute! One year we made paper crowns for b-day boy, the fabric one is too great! Thanks for sharing!

    Blessings!
    Mona
    http://blessingsofakeeperathome.blogspot.com

  2. I love that crown! That is such a neat idea. 🙂

  3. You are so talented and clever! That crown looks great! And those shorties are awesome!!! And umm…that little "E" guy is a handsome feller! =0) Have a wonderful week!


Leave a Reply

Categories

