Posted by: purityseekers | April 9, 2007

Do I see kittens in our future???

My son has been talking about some kittens that were due to be born soon to his Daddy’s girlfriend’s cat, Bunny.  First off… when he goes with his Dad he comes home talking my ear off about Bunny!!  He LOVES that cat!!!  Well… they also have another cat named, Henry.   Henry became the proud Papa to Bunny’s 5 kittens on Easter afternoon!! 

"C"s Daddy called today to tell him and we made plans to go and visit!!  The kids were SOOO excited… and Scott & Terri were very daring to have my whole clan over to see them!!  haha 

Here are 4 of the kids looking at Bunny her kittens…

The baby wasn’t so sure he wanted anything to do with the little creatures… but "C"s Daddy brought Bunny over so he could check her out…

The kids fell in love with the only kitten that looks like it’s Mama… and they think it’s a boy… so this little guy will be ours in about 8 weeks!

We decided on the name of "Benny" (kind of a cross between "Bunny" & "Henry") and also one of the main characters from the "Boxcar Children" books that "C" loves!! 

It was tough talking my husband into even getting ONE cat… so I couldn’t believe it when I called him on the way home.  He asked if we decided on a name and I said "yes, Benny" and he said "we should get 2 and call them Ben & Jerry" and I thought he was kidding.  Then he said that he really thought 2 would be good to give the other one a little furry friend!!  SO… I think we’ve decided on Benny & Henry Jr.!! hehe  Because in the "Boxcar" books… Henry is Benny’s brother!  Now we just have to pray that the rest aren’t all girls!! haha We just DON’T want a girl!!!

So… here are a few more cute pix of the kittens…

Bunny is SUCH a good Mama… you can see her little paw open up like she is kneading… she kept reeling the babies back in when they’d scoot out away from her while they nursed!!  It was SOOOOO adorable!!

and I’m gonna end with this picture that I thought was the cutest!!  Cuddling kittens…

Responses

  1. BRIDGET!
    I thought you were anti-pet!!!??? What happened? I bet your children melted you heart watching them with those kittens!! 🙂
    TWO will definitely be easier than one. We've always got two….and they're so fun to watch together!

    How sweet!

  2. Oh my goodness! They are sooooooo cute! I am crazy about my cat! But I wouldn't mind having another at some point!

    Sherry

  3. Bridget,
    Those kitties are so sweet! My hubby isn't into cats, so we have a small dog, but kittens are so sweet!
    See you on Friday night!
    Brenda R.

  4. I stumbled upon your blog today. I really enjoyed reading some of them. You have a lovely family. I saw where you had made the laundry detergent. We have been making the laundry detergent for over a year now. It has been great. My recipe evens out to about a penny a load. I also scent mine with lavender essential oil. It makes cleaning a delight.
    Anyway, hope you have a joy filled evening.
    In Christ,
    Geanine

  5. Thinking Blogger award! Go to my blog to see it. Here are the rules:
    All you have to do is post an entry explaining about Thinking Blogger awards, post a link to the original source of it & the rules:
    http://www.thethinkingblog.com/2007/02/thinking-blogger-awards_11.HTML

    I took the rules off this blog, but you can paste them off mine, too.
    Also, here's a link to the award so you can download it, put it in photobucket and then put it on your blog:
    http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/5020/thinkingbloggerpf8.JPG

    Those kittens are adorable!! I really enjoyed reading your Friday craft day post, too. I was thinking about making dishcloths, but wasn't sure what to use.
    I make cloth pads, too! I'm still experiementing with designs & fabrics, but everything so far works.
    Holly


Leave a Reply

Categories

