Posted by: purityseekers | January 28, 2007

PERFECTION PANTS!

I made my first pair of Perfection Pants today 🙂  Here’s the finished pants… (I used Peace Fleece)

and here is a closer look at the tie… I braided it 🙂

Here is Baby "E" in them for the first time….

and a look at the cute little buttski… you do "short rows" to accomodate a chunky cloth diaper butt!

Anyone else knit pants??  I am loving the Perfection Pants!!! I’m so glad I bought the pattern!!! Although I didn’t figure my gauge right (the pants should have been about 10 more stitches in each row) they still turned out pretty good! 

🙂 B

Responses

  1. Your pants are darling!!! I love knitted pants but I don't knit 😦 sooo…we end up using covers.

    I used to own a cloth diaper business and recently gave it to a friend since I couldn't keep up with the demand and still maintain my family life. ( http://www.strawberriesnsunshine.com )

    I've really enjoyed my visit tonight! Your posts are inspiration and from the heart!

  2. The pants are so cute! I might consider something like this for Sophia, but I can't get her to keep her clothes on around the house. At least she keeps her diaper on… LOL You're so creative, Bridget. I learned to knit and crochet when I was much younger, but never learned to follow a pattern. I tried while waiting for our referral to knit a fruit hat (with round needles), but just couldn't figure it out. I just didn't have the patience! I ended up giving my Mother the pattern and the yarn, and she made it (and a few others). LOL That's what Mother's are for, right? Anyway, I think it is wonderful that you are so clever, and that you desire to do this for your children. I also think it is wonderful that you are capturing so many memories on a blog, and in pictures.
    Christine
    http://sophiafeiling.blogspot.com/

  3. Those are so cute!

  4. Just wanted to suggest that you ask friends and family to save & donate jars w/screw tops – you won't believe how many different shapes & sizes you'll get, and it will make it all the more interesting! Let me know when you're ready to make it, and I can give you some tips. I LOVE mine!
    <br>
    <br>Christine
    <br>http://sophiafeiling.blogspot.com/
    <br>p.s. I'll save you a few jars!
    <br>p.p.s. Did you see the Paige/bathtub video on my site? Can you believe that's even her? LOL
    <br>

  5. Yep, I love handknit wool longies too. That's all my son wears in the wintertime. I haven't tried the Perfection Pants pattern, but I love the free Aubrey Doodlepants pattern that's available online. Your Perfection Pants look great! Love the braided drawstring.

    Kelley
    http://www.kelleysyarns.blogspot.com

  6. Those are darling! I'm hoping to begin knitting more than just dishclothes! I'm feeling a bit braver but I'm not sure what to move on to next…
    Jamie
    http://www.princessruby.blogspot.com

  7. Those are darling! I'm hoping to begin knitting more than just dishclothes! I'm feeling a bit braver but I'm not sure what to move on to next…
    Jamie
    http://www.princessruby.blogspot.com

  8. Those are darling! I'm hoping to begin knitting more than just dishclothes! I'm feeling a bit braver but I'm not sure what to move on to next…
    Jamie
    http://www.princessruby.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

