Posted by: purityseekers | January 3, 2007

It's a NEW YEAR!!!

Ok… I have had a few people tell me my blog has been boring lately… so I figured I better get on here and post something!!! hehe

This Christmas season was busy!  I am glad things are winding down and getting back to normal!  I love celebrating Christ’s birth… but I have to be honest… since we celebrate Christ everyday… I am happy to now be able to do it without the hooplah!!!!

I will start off by adding a few pix to catch up and then I’ll chat more!

We had a great Christmas!!  Here is a picture of our tree on Christmas Eve with all the gifts ready to surprise the kids in the morning:

The picture is a little dark but that was the only way I could get the lights to look so twinkly!!

And here are a few pictures of the kids opening gifts…

Big Guy "C" loved his new jacknife!!  He got lots of "gadgets" just like he asked for! 

Here’s Big Girl "Z" with her gifts… her favorite being "Patrick" the starfish:

Middle Boy "A" got lots of Thomas Trains… here he is opening "Murdoch":

Sweet "L" was so happy to get her "Backyardigans" friends… but took the band-aid gum she has in her hand, upstairs… and proceeded to open every single piece, eat it and swallow it!!!  She was very quiet and I didn’t know until I went up and found the wrappers all in a little corner!! haha

 

and little baby "E"… he slept through the craziness and then woke up and opened his gifts!  Here’s Middle Boy "A" and Sweet "L" playing with him with his new soccer ball:

Then it was time to clean up and get ready for our big family Christmas Dinner!  We ended up having a total of 25 people here (including us) and had a blast!!!  This year we missed having my Sister-In-Law here… but she had her baby on the 22nd and didn’t get home until Christmas Eve!!  My brother ended up coming and bringing their 4 other children while my SIL stayed home and rested with the new baby!  I will show pix of the baby at the end of this entry!

Here’s everyone eating dinner:

We ended up moving our couch and bringing down my scrapbooking table!  Worked great!!  We did the same thing last year!  That way we can all eat together!  (but the babies all ate in the kitchen… Baby "E" in his highchair with cousins "B" and "A" at the island in Tot Loc Chairs!

Lilli loved the black olives…hehe

I took this idea from my Mom… she always made a cranberry sauce poinsettia…

 After dinner we all played "Yankee Swap".  For anyone who doesn’t know what that is… we all bring an age suitable gift and then draw numbers.  If you get #1… at the end of the game you get to pick from ALL the gifts once they are opened!  When you open a gift on your turn… you can keep it and hope no one takes it from you… or trade with any of the people that opened before you!  There are many different ways to play and my brother had an even better idea for next year but I can’t remember what it is!! haha  It had to do with playing cards and it sounds really fun!

Here are 2 pix showing all the "Yankee Swappers":

My Dh being his mature self…hehe… I love it!!  He always loves to pick on my Mom…

and Helen… a lifelong friend of the family!!!  (that’s my Dad to the right!)

Well… the year came to an end and we rang in the New Year playing "Phase 10" with my parents!

 

and Big Guy "C" stayed up with us until a little after midnight and played cards with us!!  He had a blast!!!  Doesn’t he have the cutest dimple??

And on New Year’s Day I got to see my new little niece for the first time!  They came over to visit!

Here she is… isn’t she the sweetest??

and here’s her Mama and the smallest of her BIG brothers (who’s not the baby anymore) (she has 1 big sister and 3 big brothers!) My SIL has caught up to me!!!

We all got to hold her! 

Here’s Big Guy "C" holding her:

"Z" getting her turn…

 

 "A" holding a hungry little girl!

"L" loving the "real deal" compared to her little baby dolls…

and last but not least… ME holding my sweet niece…(while I was holding her my DH said "awww I miss that age"… Gotta LOVE that!!!)

…and one more pic before I end!  We decided to keep one of our little trees up for the year and use it as a "LOVE" tree.  My Mom gave me lots of little ornaments she used to use on a Valentine’s tree she always had.  We will also make little picture ornaments for whoever may have a birthday in a certain month!

Here it is:

Hope you all have a great 2007!!  I am looking forward to reading more of your blogs this year and sharing how God speaks to our hearts from day to day!

Have a great weekend!  Love, Bridget

Responses

  1. You have such a beautiful family! Thank you for sharing all of your pictures. The mittens you knitted are awesome! I have been learning to knit, and I can't wait to get to the point where I can knit mittens like you did. Do you have a pattern for those?

    God bless!
    Ali

  2. Hi,
    I've enjoyed reading your blog. I love blogs with lots of pics! I added you to my friends, hope you don't mind πŸ™‚

  3. I loved all the photos; thanks for sharing! πŸ™‚ Have a blessed new year, my friend! πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

