Posted by: purityseekers | December 24, 2006

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY 2007 EVERYONE!!!

 

Merry Christmas and Happy 2007!!!

Here is our Christmas Family Photo…

 Me & DH…

The boyz…

the girlz…

goin’ a little crazy…

 I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and a blessed 2007! 

I finally finished all the kids mittens the other day… I shouldn’t have started so close to Christmas!  My hands hurt!!!

Here they are in their little "tin" cups.  We are starting the morning off with a reality check of how thankful they should be!!  I am going to remind them of the "Little House on the Prairie" story that we read and remind them of how thankful the girls were to receive handknit mittens, a tin cup, a penny and a stick of candy!!

and we have a new member of our family… no… it’s not Garfield…hehe.  My brother’s 5th child was born at 11:03 PM Friday night!!!  I haven’t seen her yet and I can’t wait to!!!  They are coming home tonite so my brother will be emailing me some pix so I can show you soon!  I made this hat for her today!  I’ll be giving it to my brother when he comes tomorrow with his older 4 children… UNLESS Garfield decides to keep it!!  hehe

Have a wonderful end to your year and an awesome 2007!!  Keep Christ first in your life always!!!  Love, B

Responses

  1. I've been reading your site for about 2 months. Thank you so much for all of your information and for taking time to blog and encourage others. Your family is beautiful! Very Merry Christmas to you. I'll email you again when I have more time some time soon. This upcoming year I would like to build a friendship with my "blogging buddies" a mutual one, anyway. Thanks
    <br>
    <br>Kristal.

  2. what wonderful pictures of you family!! Have a wonderful week!! blessings to you ~juliet

  3. I just wanted to let you know that your pictures are precious. I love the hand knitted mittens. If I could only knit! I just found your site and think it is wonderful. I will definately be using your "recipe" for homemade wipes. I did it before but I didn't like it real well. Once again….Love your site and you have a wonderful family.

  4. Love your photos of your family. Those mittens turned out great and those tin cups are adorable! You did an awesome job on the hat too! I need to get into knitting more… Happy New Year!
    Jamie
    http://www.princessruby.blogspot.com

  5. Love your photos of your family. Those mittens turned out great and those tin cups are adorable! You did an awesome job on the hat too! I need to get into knitting more… Happy New Year!
    Jamie
    http://www.princessruby.blogspot.com

  6. I LOVE how you used the "little house" book to show them how greatful they were to receive what they did back then! That is great!

    I also LOVE the mittens you made!

    Sherry


Leave a Reply

Categories

