Posted by: purityseekers | November 13, 2006

We turned our DR into a schoolroom!

We visited with our friends, “K” and “J”, last night and got inspired to turn our Dining Room into a DR / Schoolroom!  (thanks guys!!)

Here's the table opened up as large as it can butterfly… and then the posters we got for the walls…

above the 3 alphabet posters on the left (manuscript, sign language and cursive) we are putting a shelf to hold crayons, glue, etc.

Here are some close-ups of a few of the posters… and 2 you can't see that are way to the right in the picture…

These are the 2 you can't see…

here are the 2 on the far back right wall corner…

and here's the big 10 Commandments poster… I LOVE it!!

Now I am more excited to school the kids this week!!  I always feel like I have this and that here and there all through my house!!!  I am going to try to get most of the things I use, handy in this room!!  It is bright and sunny in the AM and will be nice and motivating for us to study in!!!  AND it will give me a good reason to clean the breakfast table off fast after breakfast! 🙂 B

 

Responses

  1. We homeschool in the dining room as well. Before then, we used to just do it at a desk or on the floor, or on the couch. Now I have all (sometimes even the baby) kids around the table while I read some history, or 6yr reads science, etc.

    I have a lot of cabinets and storage in the dining area, so that’s where I keep our school books, 3ring binders, puzzles, supplies, etc.

    -Candy
    http://www.KeepingTheHome.com

  2. I love it! We have a kitchen/school room here 🙂

    I also love the color of your walls in there. Very pretty, and the posters are wonderful.

    Sherry


Leave a Reply

Categories

