Posted by: purityseekers | October 23, 2006

Pillsbury Doughboy's Obituary…

It was a sad day at our household as we found out that our dear friend, “Dough”, died at the age of 71.  Although he is alive and kicking at our home in rubber form (hehe), I guess he has “risen” to bigger heights.  Before I post his obit…I'll add a few pix to reminisce on “Z's” life with her little “dough”…

Here he is with his little plump wife (which must be due to her having “one in the oven”, like the obit says…hehe)… (the obit had a typo though… her real name is “Poppie”) ( I know… tell me I am pathetic for knowing that!!!)

Our little dough extended family…

It was love at first squeeze….

We'll miss you, little dough…

 

 The Pillsbury Doughboy died, yesterday, of a “yeast” infection
and trauma complications caused by repeated pokes in his belly.
    
     He was 71.

     Doughboy was buried in a “lightly-greased” coffin.  Dozens of celebrities turned out to pay their respects, including Mrs. Butter-
worth, Hungry Jack, the California Raisins, Betty Crocker, the Hostess Twinkies and Captain Crunch.

     The grave site was piled high with “flours.”

     Aunt Jemima delivered the eulogy and lovingly described
Doughboy as a man who never knew he was “kneaded.”

     Doughboy “rose quickly”, in show business; but, his later life
was filled with “turnovers.”

     He was not considered a very smart “cookie”, wasting much of his “dough” on “half-baked” schemes.

     Despite being a little “flaky”, at times, he still was a “crusty” old man and was considered a positive “roll” model for millions.

     Doughboy is survived by his wife, Play “Dough” and two children, John “Dough” and Jane “Dough”, plus they had one in the “oven”.

     He is, also, survived by his elderly father, Pop Tart.

     The funeral was held at 3:50, for about 20 minutes.

     If this made you smile, for even a brief second, please “rise” to the occasion and take time to pass this on and share that smile with someone else who may be having a “crummy” day and “kneads” it.

 

Responses

  1. I too have always loved the doughboy! You made my day!

    Blessings,
    Robin

  2. Say, thanks for coming over. Well, Kentucky is quite a ways from Oklahoma. But we would be a little closer than we are now! Ha! I have only been to Maine once but I loved it so much. My mom and I took my boys on a long trip one autumn when they were little. I have never seen such gorgeous trees! But I do love my flowers. Won’t be here much longer, supposed to freeze this week.

    Blessings,
    Robin


Leave a Reply

Categories

