Posted by: purityseekers | October 21, 2006

My husband's birthday…

It's been a busy few days!!  My husband had Thursday off for his birthday, so we had a little party for him!  We made a cake for him in the morning. 

I thought this was sweet of Big Girl “Z” flouring the pans…

and here's “C” mixing…

My Mom makes a fabulous red velvet cake so that is what DH asked for!  Well… I didn't follow her directions perfectly (hehe) and so although it TASTED the same… it didn't quite LOOK the same:

hahaha isn't that funny???  I should have frozen the cakes to get the frosting to stick better instead of SLIDE!!!!  My oldest son said “well, like you tell us, Mom… some things taste better than they look!”  haha  He cracked me up with THAT one!!!

     The night before we all made our hand and foot prints with paint and then the morning of Daddy's birthday… we made a poster for him…(the kids had a little fun with party hats before hand…hehe)

“A” worked SO hard writing Daddy a “note”… you can see all his “MOMOMOM”s.  He tried to write “NOOGIE”, but it came out “OONNGM”… he is SOOOO cute!!  We call him “Noogie” because when he was just a wee thing we would tell him to pray and he'd close his eyes and say “noog noog nooga”.  Here's his little note…

My husband is always made to dress up in some goofy hat and glasses… this time I got a tall party hat and some funky 70's glasses.  Here he is with the kids…

and here WE are with the kids…

That night my Dad came over and babysat while DH and I went out to dinner!!  We had a great meal at the “Longhorn”!  Here is a picture I took of DH while we were eating… he was giving me a “What you talkin' about, Willis?” look…

Then he had to go back to work on Friday… but took today off for my nephew's birthday party.  What he DIDN'T know was that I had also planned a little surprise birthday for him too!!!   We had a GREAT day!!  My nephew turned 8 earlier this month so it was nice to get together to celebrate both birthdays!

Here is my nephew with his soccerball cake… DH's pumpkin whoopie pie I made is right beside it with a candle that simply says “OLD” on it…hehe

And here they are blowing out their candles…

Here are a few pix from the day…

This is my nieces husband, my niece and their son…

her husband looks so normal in that picture… but trust me… he's not!  Look at part of the bday gift they got for DH… a magnet framed picture… of HIM…

They did that actually because DH is always having me take goofy pix of HIM to give to people as gifts…hehe ๐Ÿ™‚ 

We have 3 women in the family pregnant with baby girls!!!  I have posted some of the ultrasounds before… now here are the ladies…

My niece carrying baby girl “Nouvelle” , my nephew's girlfriend, carrying “Aubrey”, and my SIL, carrying “Eve”!  I think this is just the cutest pic!!

This makes my nieces 2nd child,my nephew's girlfriend's 1st, and my Sil's 5th! 

     While we were there a few wild turkey's ran through the backyard… I managed to get a pic before they headed to the woods…

And here are some of the kids going to look to see if they could find them…

Here's me and my sweet baby “E”….

Here's my Mom cuddling up with “L”…

My sister having fun with “E”…

and my brother giving my “L” a squeeze…

**(by the way… if you haven't seen it in my margin… my brother and his wife and family will be serving as missionaries in Guatemala… you can read more here on their website and make sure to read his awesome testimony!!!  It really hits home when you know someone personally who is giving up everything to serve the Lord!  I've been in his hot tub in his backyard at his awesome house… hehe (that he speaks of in the testimony) and I am just so proud of all he and my SIL are doing!!!!  I just read this testimony (although he's told me the same himself) and I was in tears reading it!!!  Make sure you take a minute to read it!!!  It'll really make you think about your life!!!)**

OK, B…get back on track…hehe

My niece took a few family pix of us… it is just SO hard to get everyone looking at the camera!!

These are the 2 that I thought came out the best… in the first one “A” is sticking his tongue out…

and in this one I am trying to get him to stop acting silly!!!  So…that's about as good as it gets!!!

After the celebration we all left and went to my niece's violin recital… she did GREAT!!!  Isn't she sweet???

That was a great ending to a great day!!  I am so glad DH had a wonderful birthday on Thursday and that we were able to celebrate with my nephew too!!  It's always nice to be with family!!!

     Now I am going to get to bed at a halfway decent hour!!!  It was a long day and I am exhausted!!!

     I hope you all have had a great start to your weekend!  ๐Ÿ™‚ B

Responses

  1. Thanks for sharing all of those pictures. I feel like I was there. ;0) Happy Birthday to your Beloved. How sweet. Aww.. the cake looks cute. It’s funny when the layers start sliding to one side. lol Tell your children they get a thumbs up from me, they did great. It was nice getting to “meet” your family. I love the picture of your niece with the violin. When you said the first family picture you were trying to stop him from making faces, I was looking at your beloved instead of your son. LOL I thought you meant he was making faces. I thought, I don’t see anything wrong wtih him. Hmmm… lol I hope you are having a great day.
    Shereen
    http://w8ng4him.blogspot.com

  2. Happy Belated Birthday, Troy!!! ๐Ÿ™‚ And, great pix!!! ๐Ÿ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

