Posted by: purityseekers | October 19, 2006

Blogger Questionaire Answers….

 

I got this questionaire from the friends4tea blog and here are my answers to her questions!!

 

Blogger Questionaire  

 

1. How long ago did you start blogging and why did you start?

A couple of months ago after reading a few other blogs… I knew it was JUST what I needed!  I love to journal and I love photography!!

2. How did you come up with your username/URL address?

I wanted to express what has been on my heart for so long… to always seek purity for me and my family

3. What do you enjoy most about blogging?

Being able to share my heart and my life with others and getting encouragement from all of the wonderful bloggers!

4. What makes one blog stand out to you from all the others?

Strong faith, Great sense of humor & lots and lots of pictures!

5. On an average how long does it take you to write a post for your blog?

Depends on if I have to add pictures… it could take 1/2 hour or more… or 5 minutes!

6. What has changed in your life since you started blogging?

I have probably been ON the computer more than I should sometimes…but I have also gotten so much out of reading other women's blogs!!

7. Does your family support you (if so how) or do they think you're a blog addict?

Most think I am a blog addict… but they all read my blog and let me know when I have not written for a few days… so I must be doing something right!  hehe

8. Have you ever gotten a negative comment?  If so, how did you deal with it?

Yes… about the fact that I biblically discipline… it was from someone that was anti-spanking.  I saved the comment, deleted it, then copied the words in quotes and used them in a post I wrote telling just why we discipline that way.

9.How often do you check your blog for new comments?

A couple times a day usually

10. Do you have a blogging tip you can share?

If you don't have a digital camera… GET ONE!!  Photos make a blog so much more exciting!!!

 

AND I am hoping I have the secret question right… if it's asking if I blog in the morning or in the evening… I am a little bit of both!!!  I get up early and blog… and sometimes I stay up late and blog… depends on the day!!!

 

Thanks!!  This was a fun questionairre!!!  🙂 B

Responses

  1. You got the secret question! Congratulations! I too love blogs with lots and lots of pictures. And whatever did we do without our digital camaras! Hahaa!
    Thank you for participting in my little contest. I really enjoyed reading your answers and getting to know you!
    Leah

  2. So glad you participated–I enjoyed reading your answers. 🙂 And, I agree-lots & lots of pix can make a blog really interesting!! And, guess what?! We got a digital camera recently- yeah! A friend helped me at least get 1 pic figuired out on there—it was a little tricky. LOL Hopefully, we’ll be having pix coming soon in a post. Maybe a slide show. 🙂 Have a great wkend! Hubby & I get a date tonight to a concert! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

