Posted by: purityseekers | September 15, 2006

Out Of Order…

OOPS… I got behind in my Boot Camp entries and posted one before the other so they are out of order!!  You have to scroll past Boot Camp Day #5 in order to read Day #6!!!  Sorry!!!  That'll teach me to get undisciplined with my entries!!!  Wow… sometimes I feel like I need REAL Boot Camp for myself so that I can effectively do it for my kids!!!  LOL I feel like somewhere in every entry I write something about that because I can feel myself constantly doing reality checks on myself and realizing that I am such a huge part of why my kids have such a hard time sometimes!!!  I need to stop and pray about that… and take a shower and get out of my jammies since it's 2PM!!!  UGH.  Good thing I can remember the words of good old “Hermie”… “God isn't finished with me yet”!!!!!  Good thing I know that His mercies are new everyday and I WILL survive this and will come out on top… I just need to keep on keepin' on!!!

πŸ™‚ B

Responses

  1. Amen!!! I have looked over your boot camp posts and it sounds GREAT! YouΒ’re doing such a wonderful job and inspiring us moms along the way! I also sometimes think it has to start with me, I think I might need boot camp more then my kiddos do. πŸ™‚

  2. I love what are doing here…The name of your blog is so inspiring…purity is so very important in the world today…I am adding you to my friends list so I can visit often.

    God Bless-
    “livin4him”

  3. Wow, you just spoke some of my same thoughts! πŸ™‚ I’ve been discovering (I should say God has been leading me to discover) this week that a lot of the character training issues w/ my daughter are character training issues w/ me. And, I keep praising God that His mercies are new every day and that He isn’t finished w/ me yet! πŸ™‚

    God’s grace upon you,
    Brenda

  4. UGH! that post was from me! hee hee I just noticed(as I was sending it to be posted) that I wasn’t logged in. LOL


Leave a Reply

Categories

