Posted by: purityseekers | September 12, 2006

Muffin's Margin

     I have a section on the right side of my blog called “Muffin's Margin”.  When I first started my blog I was trying to figure out a way to add my friends cool ideas to my site.  Not really having a clue about blogging… I put her things into another journal site and linked them back to “Muffin's Margin” links.  BUT…now I know that what I want to do is add entries for people to read and then add them as permanent links over on her side!  So… time to revamp that area of my blog!
     (btw… my kids are all sick with head colds… so “Boot Camp” is kinda on hold until they are all feeling better!!!!~~~there…now I feel better about just sitting her working on my journal LOL) 
     I am going to add different entries that deal with the topics that she and I are both passionate about.   I'll add her entries for links under “Muffin's Margin” and then I'll add other entries that deal with my experience with the same type of topics.  (Breastfeeding, cloth diapering and “wearing our babies” to name a few)
    You may be thinking “why the heck is it called 'Muffin's Margin' and who is this girl, “Muffin”???”  Well… she is one of my awesome friend's that moved out of state a few years ago… but is one of those friends you talk to AT LEAST once a day…if not 15!!!  “Muffin” is just her nickname because we are squishy like that.  I don't know what I would do without her unconditional friendship!!  She and I have gone through so much together and she makes my life so much more interesting!!!  She cares about anything I care about…even if she really doesn't care about it!  LOL  (and vice versa ROFL)
    So… onto “Muffin's Margin”.  I want to first add an entry about how we met… just because it's a cute story! To Be Continued….
Leave a Reply

Categories

