Posted by: purityseekers | September 11, 2006

Handmade Baby Legs

Here are some pictures of the handmade Baby Legs I made: (from women's long knee highs from Old Navy… got them 3 for $9!)

What I've made so far:

Big Girl “Z” in the argyle ones she fell in love with… she eventually put them on her arms LOL

And here's Sweet “L” in a pair… she looks SO cute in them with her little Fuzzi Bunz diaper and matching shirt…

and here's Baby “E” in the boyish ones I made…(from men's “up the calf” size jock socks~~ about $7 for a pack of 6 at Walmart) I think he looks like a little soccer player: (I think they look cute over his heel)

but at his ankle are cute too!!

Check out the original Baby Legs ~~ they are so cute!!  I think the handmade ones are just as cute but will be a little tougher to get the different colors!!!  I'll be hunting at different stores for other women's knee high choices!!

🙂 B

Responses

  1. I googled for homemade baby legs and your blog popped up! How did you finish the bottom of the leg warmers? I found that some people attached ribbing to the bottom, yours looks a lot simpler than that. I will be gratefull for any advice.
    Amy
    stackler02@comcast.net

  2. What a FABULOUS idea – making your own Baby Legs!

    I am dying to find out how you finish the cut off end. Please share!

    My cousin sent me this page because she knew I was looking for the best deal on Baby Legs. As I scan over the rest of the page, it appears your interests and passions are nearly identical to mine. I can’t wait to explore more of your blog and get to know you better.

    Blessings to you and your adorable ones!
    Julie
    jnjcox@comcast.net


Leave a Reply

Categories

