Posted by: purityseekers | September 8, 2006

God's Earth and Moon….

We DID go shopping last after dinner… here is a pic of Aidan in the van.  I thought it came out SO cute:

and when we drove into the Walmart parking lot… this is what the sun looked like:

I love a red sunset!! 

     Our time in Walmart was a good little training session.  Lilli usually stays in the cart while another rides on the back or sits in the big part of the cart.  Since we take 2 carts we only end up with 1 or 2 walking along with us.  Last night, since we weren't doing a huge amount of food shopping, we let Lilli walk most of the time with the others.  It was a little struggle at first because the kids kept running in circles and Lilli would follow but then she'd keep on going instead of circling back!  So… we had some “No running and stay with us… Yes Ma'am?” moments.  Lilli was just enjoying her freedom… so it was actually cute to see her walking with us!  I would say “stop, Lilli” when she would walk away… and she did pretty good to obey!  I was proud of her!  For a two year old… it definitely would have been impressive to the average person who's 2 year old throws temper tantrums every 5 minutes LOL.  People give us lots of looks and I love it when we get nice comments.  Although we hear things like “better you than me”… occasionally we hear “wow, you just don't see big families anymore… God bless you!”  And with 5 kids… I don't really feel we are that big compared to the Duggar's of the world (I think they have 16 now!) visit their website at:  http://www.duggarfamily.com/ but these days people just don't find children to be the blessing that they are! 

     So… we managed to pick up birthday cake ingredients and a gift for Evan and a few other things… and then headed home.  Lilli had a melt down once we were in the van and I can't remember why.  She wanted something she couldn't have I think.  That was an “inconsistent” moment… because instead of unbuckling her and spanking her… we just passed it off as “tired” and had her cry it out a while.  As soon as we were driving… she was asleep. 

     It was a nice, big full moon last night and I was able to get some pictures!  As we drove up to our house you could see why they say “the man on the moon” because it looked SO much like a face!!  This shot doesn't look as much like a face as the view as we drove…but it's pretty awesome!!  I love God's handiwork!!! (one of my kids favorite memory verses:  “the heavens declare the glory of God and the firmament shows His handiwork”

     I thought this was a pretty cool picture because the camera flash reflected the moon and a couple streetlights and the stop sign looks like its floating!  That is Zoë, Aidan and Camden in the road!

     So that was the end of Boot Camp day #3… now it is day #4 and I have to get going to finish getting the kids ready for the day!  They are watching “Dora” while I do this and feed the baby!  I told them we will be training here and there…but that I also have a lot of baking and planning to do for Evan's party tomorrow!  And last night I started a pair of mini wool Doodle Pants for Lilli's baby doll…hehe.  I'll have to post a picture once I finish them!  They are so little that I am already almost done all but one leg! 

     Hope you all have a great day!!!  Love, Bridget

 

Responses

  1. I love your blog!! So like minded it’s awesome! I have quite a few of those blinkies on my own blog too. You’re family is beautiful!

    Ali

  2. I love your blog!! So like minded it’s awesome! I have quite a few of those blinkies on my own blog too. You’re family is beautiful!

    Ali

  3. You seem to be doing really great with your bootcamp, I always have such problems sticking to things!!! Awesome pics of the moon, God’s creation is so beautiful.
    I just noticed your blinkies, we have a lot in common!!! Thats great!!!
    Keep up the good work 🙂

  4. Hello Bridget! You made it thru day #3, you guys ROCK! We are starting tomorrow, I hope we are not making a mistake as all 5 of us have really bad colds.
    I hope your sons party goes well!
    Check out my blog, after 2 years of blog “lurking” I finally started my own.
    I am still learning so its not as custom as yours;0)
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/joeandkrys/
    ~God Bless~ Krystal

  5. Hello Bridget! You made it thru day #3, you guys ROCK! We are starting tomorrow, I hope we are not making a mistake as all 5 of us have really bad colds.
    I hope your sons party goes well!
    Check out my blog, after 2 years of blog “lurking” I finally started my own.
    I am still learning so its not as custom as yours;0)
    http://www.homeschoolblogger.com/joeandkrys/
    ~God Bless~ Krystal


Leave a Reply

Categories

